We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caledon Hotel and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hot water springs are always a pleasure but can become overcrowded on public holidays and week-end when day visitors are allowed to come in. The rooms are pleasant and come with a fridge but unfortunately ours did not work during our stay.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were very disappointed with our stay at the Caledon Hotel and Spa. The interior carpeting etc is very old and everything about the hotel has a 3 star feel. The receptionist was very unfriendly and un-welcoming. There were far too few staff members at breakfast - no-one offered us a table or a cup of coffee, we were expected to make it ourselves from a machine. Also, the shower constantly went hot and cold, it was impossible to get a consistent temperature.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Johann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The resort is great value for money, ideal family vacation, staff is friendly and willing to assist. The only downside is that the resort is always fully booked and bookings must be done way in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Caledon hotel and Spa is a lovely family or couple getaway.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the accommodation great.
Our Rain Spa treatment was fabulous. The only downside of the spa area, is that not everyone sticks to the rules.
We would definitely return for a holiday in the future with family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My first stay was definitely a very good experience except the vegetarian / vegan options. Not Complaining but can be looked into. My whole family are vegetarians and are considering holidaying in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We only stayed one night but if they had rooms available for the rest of the weekend, we would have stayed longer. The staff was efficient and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. We used room service that evening and the food was out of this world - definitely value for money! We also had breakfast the next morning and it was delicious, the service fast and efficient. We would most definitely stay here again! Thank you Caledon Hotel for saving the day 

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank DebbieK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We visited the place last weekend only for a day visit as the place is fully booked next couple of months. they had a great deal running for day visitor only 150ZAR. this includes access to hot water pools, 1 meal at restaurant & 100 point to play at casino.
i must say it was all the worth.
ladies also enjoyed the spa which was nice as well. in addition to this they are also home to SA Forest Adventures which allow you for tree top zip slides, paint ball, quad bike...
although they should surely do something about the amount of crickets in the place. all the pools & changing area are full of these insects

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikasonline08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledon
18.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
878 reviews
15.4 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
598 reviews
17.8 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hermanus
1,015 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
17.7 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino

Address: 1 Nerina Way | PO Box 480, Caledon 7230, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Caledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Price Range: £46 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caledon Hotel Caledon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing