We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below standards !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“below standards !!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had stayed at this place last month. The rooms are poorly lit. I had to use my mobile phone light alongwith the lamps inside the room to search through my bags in the night. The bathrooms look dated and are pretty small. The pools are far away from your rooms and it is quite a walk. The only good thing about this place is the casino.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayshah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    188
    84
    40
    28
See reviews for
218
213
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

breakfast was really great, dinner they did not have what we wanted on the menu. but the upgrade to the hotel and restaurant looks very clean and upmarket and glad to see they have a gym too. really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Caledon Hotel and Spa is an awesome place to kick back and relax. The room was clean, neat and tidy and hot springs was amazing. The breakfast was nice and there was lots of variety to choose from. Lots of activities to do. Staff was not so friendly - so maybe that needs some improvement, but overall it is a really nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whimsigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I would recommend this resort to anyone. You are quite safe and secure in this environment. I really enjoyed my stay at this resort.The location of this resort is spectecular. From here you can travel to any nearby town at ease. I went to visit the old town of Genadendal and was impressed by the history of that town. Waenhuiskrans is even close by if you are a person who loves fishing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Second stay at this resort, the facilities and room were pleasant overall. Hot pools and adventures quad-biking were the highlight of our stay. Negatives - Slightly disinterested staff managing rooms, preferential treatment given to groups at breakfast at the expense of individual families (got squeezed into a high traffic area due to lack of space,only the first morning though). Lacklustre control of billing with regards to using your room number. Mid-week dinner service at Da Vinci's was unacceptable,the wait was almost an hour with no apology.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Caledon Hotel and Spa, to our minds, has it all. Beautiful, superbly maintained grounds, a well-run hotel, good food, very pleasant and efficient staff, and to crown it all, the hot-springs, which are so well designed. We don't gamble, but of course if one does, then the Casino too is an added attraction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I think the resort on the whole is fantastic however I found that there isn't much to do if u don't gamble. I feel that ur business would excel if u guys had a kareoke lounge or even bingo nights, also keeping in mind that u guys are the only recreation for the locals of Caledon and obviously charging them a entrance fee would sustain a certain amount of extra turnover . But on the whole still love that place!!! Thanking you for an excellent service and great memories!
Regards Naz

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nazli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledon
15.4 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
528 reviews
18.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Athenian Villa
Athenian Villa
#5 of 11 in Caledon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Little Lotta Cottage
Little Lotta Cottage
#1 of 4 in Caledon
11 reviews
13.9 mi away
Stanford River Lodge
Stanford River Lodge
#1 of 11 in Stanford
273 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blue Gum Country Estate
Blue Gum Country Estate
#13 of 86 in Hermanus
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino

Property: Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
Address: 1 Nerina Way | PO Box 480, Caledon 7230, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Caledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caledon Hotel Caledon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing