We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A great relaxing place for the family with hot mineral pools, kiddies game room and casino for entertainment. Arrive and no need to leave again until check out time. Restaurants on site with a good selection of food, lovely gardens for walking and a lounge with a fireplace in winter for relaxing. To top it off - free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Caron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

the baths and hotel facilities are great for families. lots to do for the kids and warm water is amazing, especially at night.food not bad at all but rooms old&tacky,needs better cleaning and upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank Huda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff are so helpful , the food is great and the whole atmosphere with the Hot Pools is Awesome-strongly recommend!!................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The overall service of staff at hotel and restaurants have been excellent. I would have liked a bit more evening entertainment, even if it is a light jazz music at the bar or lounge. enjoyed the atmosphere at the casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Yats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have always wanted to visit The Caledon Hotel and Spa for it's well known attraction "the mineral pools" and i was not disappointed one bit on my recent visit. My husband and i visited The Caledon Hotel and Spa for a bit of relaxation and quality time. We certainly got that. Relaxing in conversation by the fire, a lovely massage at the spa and thereafter some time in the mineral pools which was as amazing as i have heard before. I am more of an early sleeper but for the likes of me i just couldn't stop enjoying this place. Just before midnight we ordered a pizza from the Da'Vinci restaurant. Wonderful service and delicious, juicy pizza was served, that being minutes before closing. The Caledon Hotel and Spa, you get a big thumbs up from me.

Room Tip: Rooms below are quieter and has a patio leading you to the cold pool. Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

No Tips, The Caledon Hotel is perfect as it is, myself and my husband will definately be back, the weekend away was a birthday gift to my husband from myself. I enjoyed everything at the Caledon Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Would like more choice of entertainment, like movies shows etc. Service was good. Spa was excellent.Swimming fantastic. The blue crane rest was surprisingly very good. The Divinche as well but he other rest was slow to serve, and help. I actually left the resturant to go elsewere.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledon
15.4 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
583 reviews
18.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
857 reviews
17.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Athenian Villa
Athenian Villa
#5 of 11 in Caledon
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swartberg Guest House
Swartberg Guest House
#2 of 11 in Caledon
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Lotta Cottage
Little Lotta Cottage
#1 of 5 in Caledon
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino

Address: 1 Nerina Way | PO Box 480, Caledon 7230, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Caledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Price Range: £105 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caledon Hotel Caledon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing