We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on route”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay on route”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Caledon Hotel, Spa and Casino. It was a quick stay, we arrived after 5pm and left after breakfast the next morning as we used the hotel as a stop over on route to Mossel Bay. The accommodation is very comfortable and there a number of restaurants to chose from for dinner, each catering for different customers. We took a walk around the establishment the morning before we left and were quite surprised at the number of activities on offer. Unfortunately we did not even get to use the hot swimming pool but have decided that we will definitely return with our teenage children in the holiday season as there will be loads for them to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    187
    84
    40
    27
See reviews for
216
212
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The caledon hotel USP is the hot mineral pools. They are very relaxing place to be in. Apart from several small pools with varying degrees of temperature there is one large family fool. The resort also has great outdoor activities like Zip line and quard biking. However there is a staff shortage for adventure activities which makes you wait for longer time. It has kids activity area with lots of games and fun stuff apart from mini movie theater. Adults can enjoy the spa, casino and bar which are all separate but interconnected areas with the main hotel. The property is huge and one can go for long walks. The rooms are decent and clean. There is free wifi available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well located and gives great experience. I really enjoyed my stay and will surely come back with more friends in a space of two months from now. My friends all wanted to book when they saw my pics..Woooow




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sivuyile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent value for money - loved our stay. Great breakfast, excellent rooms - the entertainment for kids could be better though with activities & more interaction. Overall we will definately be visiting again.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Caledon is a great place to get away with your kids come rain or shine. From cold to hot water pools, games rooms, wonderland to a pool bar there is something for everyone! My first choice for a holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SamPinn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rooms are cozy, the staff is friendly and the place is very neat and tidy. it accommodates for singles, couples and family trips and i would recommend anyone who has not tried it to give it a go. has warm springs and lots of activities for the kids and adults all round.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annoited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were quite disappointed with the Caledon Hotel & Spa. It says it's 4-star, but everything about it is 3-star. The decor looks about 30 years old, the shower temperature was affected by other bathrooms so it fluctuated constantly between freezing or scoldering. The reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. At breakfast, coffee was not served, you had to get it from a coffee machine - and we all know what standard of coffee you get from a coffee machine. The spa baths were really nice and we had a lovely experience at the spa, however for the price we paid, we would not stay at this hotel again, not recommend it to friends. There is also NOTHING in Caledon - not even a restaurant. We would much rather have stayed at Hermanus had we known how disappointing it was going to be.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, and it wasn't worth it for the price we paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledon
15.4 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
525 reviews
18.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Athenian Villa
Athenian Villa
#5 of 11 in Caledon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Little Lotta Cottage
Little Lotta Cottage
#1 of 4 in Caledon
11 reviews
13.9 mi away
Stanford River Lodge
Stanford River Lodge
#1 of 11 in Stanford
271 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blue Gum Country Estate
Blue Gum Country Estate
#13 of 86 in Hermanus
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino

Property: Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
Address: 1 Nerina Way | PO Box 480, Caledon 7230, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Caledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caledon Hotel Caledon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing