We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“S2 School Trip to Italy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Vito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel San Vito
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Negrar
Haddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“S2 School Trip to Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for the last 10 years as a group. We have found the staff extremely friendly and they cater well for our group of approximately 48 pupils and 5 staff. All dietery requirements are taken into consideration. At short notice a lunch buffet was provided for the whole party - the adults sharing the family lunch. Rooms very clean and commual areas very spacious. - Overall a very enjoyable experience for both staff and pupils. We look forward to going back every year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raffles127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    59
    19
    18
    33
See reviews for
23
24
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Every year, i go to this hotel with groups of young football players and every time we're satisfied by the service, the personal and the accomodation. It's a good experience and we enjoy our stay in this hotel ;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Dirty, messy hotel where a cat sleeps undisturbed at the dinner table, 'fresh' towels are left by the maid on the floor, breakfast includes two slices of ham, horrible coffee and a juice gone sour; they charge you 5 euro to borrow an adapter, and 3 euro to use the Internet; many electric plugs don't work; no air conditioning; they make you iron your clothes in the hall; they follow your every step in case you 'steal' something; and sleep is impossible in some rooms due to horrific noise coming from a chimney of sorts...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana_C_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Negrar hotels

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We've just spent there a few nights with a big group and we really enjoyed it. As we didn't want to spend too much money on the hotel we tried to find an affordable one. What we got: comfortable rooms and beds, reasonable price and last but not least a great stuff! So, we were more than satisfied with it. It is highly recommended to anyone who is looking for an affordable place and really good service.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FalusiAkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Basic room but excellent and friendly staff. Great stay for a wedding only a short walk away. On the main road so a little noisy yet close to Verona at only a 20 min drive.

A bit like fawlty towers but charming neverthess.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a big group as my 10 year old was competing in a competition in Verona.. its cheap therefore you get what you pay for.. not my choice of accommadation but was booked through our dance school to cater for the size of our group.. very very basic breakfast.. rooms basic..but clean.. there is a shop for drinks/snacks ect ..restaurant 2 mins walk away .. supermarket 25 mins walk away.. kids loved it as they could run around and noboby said anything.. staff were friendly .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zrenjanin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Awful experience. Very rude people on reception and guess take care only about English visitors. They charge you for Internet. Breakfast was very low. Even tough i wake up very early, almost stayed without it. Also, I was visiting it in April and it was pretty cold, but they didn't want to turn on any heater or air-condition. Sad Sad Sad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negrar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#1 of 4 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Venere
Hotel Venere
#2 of 4 in Negrar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antico Albergo
Antico Albergo
#3 of 4 in Negrar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Agora
B&B Agora
#1 of 28 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Vito

Property: Hotel San Vito
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pighi 1 | San Vito de Negrar, 37024, Negrar, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Negrar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Negrar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Vito 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel San Vito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Vito Negrar, Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing