We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if no other choice”
Review of The Umbergaon Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valsad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Umbergaon Club
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valsad
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel Umbergam at Umargam, is a worst stay. First look of the hotel is fantastic/Awesome as it is a sort of club having amusement park, Kids Play, Resturant etc, Big Park Area etc. Rooms are of average quality. Low quality beds, with low quality bedsheets, Towels and Pillows. Room Service is very very Bad, Quality of food is worse. They will just give you a basic low quality Soap. Its better to have your own face wash and use it. Quality of Towel is really bad, having lot of strains on it, blood strain or rust strain, I am not sure. You will hardly get any tea or coffee service after 8.30 pm. Even if you asked something, they will treat as if they are doing a kind of great favour on you. They mentioned in their room that do not bring your eatables, But I will suggest in case you are habitual of sitting late then do take your own eatables

No light over mirror, I mean I faced problem during shaving, however there is only one light in Bathroom at centre of the roof

But in case you are coming to stay here at Umargam (Gujrat), then its a only high class hotel availiable here, so may be no other choice. it would be good to say it just shelter instead of hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dhiraj_arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We just stayed one night here and I can say it is a beautiful-natural-green place. I just have bad comments about the toilet, it was so dirty, also the bath towels and the bed sheets. It has AC (which is necessary to stay here), so it helped a lot. They must keep it nice, has the potential to be a paradise. I think its the best place to stay but that doesnt mean that it is good. Also non-veg is not allowed. Front desk staff is very nice and helpful. If you like to stay and enjoy nature, here is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarybelMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Umbergaon Club is a exceptional place for a family holiday. Rooms are clean, food is superb and the staff very helpful and friendly. This was our second visit there in the last 3 months and we had the same wonderful experience both times.

Good show!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gvmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It is the only hotel in this area which little better. The rooms are big, but everything else is average or below. Expect it to be an unpleasant experience and then you will find it ok. Another thing is the hotel is pure vegetarian and non veg is not allowed.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room available. Go for the highest priced and I hope it will be the cleanest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Companytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Umbergaon Club is a very nice property in the State of Gujarat. 4 hrs journey by road from mumbai. It is very well maintained surroundings filled with Greenery. Has a nice swimming Pool. There are Indoor Games, but not many activities for children . restaurant serves excellent food.No concern whatever for food. Villas are well maintained. Overall a very nice experience . Cost are cheaper as compared to the services provided and Villas offered.Excellent value for money.Had gone for holiday with family and friends.

Room Tip: All Rooms are almost similar.Rooms closer to pool and reception area can be preferred, overall no o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

we had a dealer meet at umbergaon club on 19th and 20th october.it was a disappointing experience to say the least.the staff is worse than a government office , housekeeping and room condition is awful.toileteries, linen and towels are not good. food is also not upto the standard.the only saving grace is the greenery around.i will never go again.we had requested for the conference room --it is not so good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I visited the Unbergaon Club in November and was pleasantly surprised at the refurbishment to the rooms and to the main building and restuarant. it is now so welcoming. the front desk staff are very helpful and cheerfull. The housekeeping is very efficient and are willing to help you with any problems. The pool was well kept and the pool boy was very helpful.
The resturaunt has changed tremendously. The decoration is excellent and the veranda is very relaxing. The room service was very efficient and nothing was a problem to them.
Congratulations on all the improvement especially the Ayurveidc Centre. I wish you all much success.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aberford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valsad
0 mi away
Hotel Grandeur & Vista Rooms
18.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
16.6 mi away
Hotel The Blossom
Hotel The Blossom
#2 of 9 in Vapi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Shelter
Hotel Royal Shelter
#6 of 9 in Vapi
5 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
16.3 mi away
Hotel Krishna
Hotel Krishna
#6 of 6 in Silvassa
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Umbergaon Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Umbergaon Club

Address: Madhuvan Complex | Umbergaon - Sanjan Road, Valsad 396171, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Valsad District > Valsad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valsad
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
The Umbergaon Club Valsad, India - Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing