We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed weekend”
Review of Hill Zill Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bordi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill Zill Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bordi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed weekend”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

To start with the place is really in the interior, adding to the woes of a long drive. Apart from 1 good thing, there is nothing to go there for the second time. The place is neat n clean including the swimming pool. But one cannot enter the pool after 7pm. The food is hopelessly expensive. My veg sandwich (consisting of only boiled potatoes and tomatoes to buttered bread) costed me Rs. 65/-. Only morning breakfast is free in the entire package. And one has to even pay rent for the racquets to play badminton. After driving for miles to get to the place, one has no other option but to stay put atleast for a day. Definately will never go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Reasonable stay at the Hill Zill hotel, the food was too good ( specially the Fish, quite fresh n tasty ), they have a swimming pool (which is quite neat & clean) with a life guard around for safety. Dont dare to go to their gaming room it will scare u ( will request Hill Zill to renovate & upgrade their gaming room with few good games, proper lighting & good seatings ). The property is huge but not that scenic , we did enjoy playing Badminton in the evening. The rooms r good enough with a small TV (which has only 10 channels), in short it is quite reasonable n economical to ur pockets. Will def. visit again soon

Room Tip: Take rooms with Bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoneeyaBhayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILLZILL, General Manager at Hill Zill Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We have renovated the games rooms and added all new equipment. Also shortly we shall be having outdoor game park which shall comprise of kids as well as adventure games. Thanks for bringing things to our notice. It helps us improve to serve our customers better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I visited Hotel Hill Zill from 30th Nov for 1 night stay. The hotel is very basic and really the rooms are pathetic. I had stayed in their Semi deluxe category rooms on the ground floor. The deluxe rooms were better but the whole property is not well maintained. There is lot of maintenance happening in the property. The whole evening and afternoon there was the noise of drilling machines which gave us no peace of mind. The outdoor dinner setting was very pleasant though.The swimming pool whose photos attached is big enough and decent.The rooms are the worse part of this resort. Not maintained and dusty and dirty.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I am a recent guest of Hill Zill. I was at the Resort for this Diwali along with my family. We were a group of 14 people and undoubtedly had the best holiday over there. I definitely recommend this place to families. It has a huge area where you can have a wonderful get together. The food is delicious. We spent 3 nights at the resort and never skipped the restaurant for any meals. I am very grateful to the staff for making our staff so good. The resort is at a fair distance from the beach and is a very well kept property. The resort is more than 20 years old but doesnt look like one. Moreover the room charges are affordable with the breakfast included. I have no complaints from the stay. And definitely looking forward to my next visit sometime soon.

Room Tip: the first floor rooms give excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShipraTyagi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I read the reviews over trip advisor and was a bot hesitant to put up at Hill Zill. But was taken to surprise, the rooms may be old but are hygienic and well kept. The linens and upholstery is well maintained. The highlight was the pool and the food was just finger licking. The staff is very kind and well spoken. My wife need a pain killer at 3 am in the morning and the owner of the property who lives right next to the resort was kind enough to wake up and provide the medication.The newly made restaurant looks amazing. I am going there again for sure. Great place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakshit_michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We planned to explore the Chikoo land of Bordi during this monsoon of 2013 and headed for a drive to Bordi from Mumbai along with 2 other friends and family. Bordi is a perfect example of a place of how non-seriously the local population, the local government and in general India takes tourism and its potential. The beach has a stunning nice peaceful line up of splendid trees and green lawns just before the beach. Step ahead and you find a dirty ruined beach you will not want to step into.

Anyways the highlight of the trip was Hill Zill. Less said the better. In absence of any other option we decided to check in at this place. Since it was dark despite the poor conditions of the room we took the courage of staying put.

The room smelt bad
The walls were smeared with dirt , marks and what not
The exteriors were just as dull
The bed was horrible and looked dirty with the each the bedsheets, the mattress , pillows

So much so that within 2 hours all 3 families , heading to the wise advise of their wives, decided to take the trouble of driving all the way back to Mumbai at 7:30 PM than to stay here.

The Good Things

The towels were surprisingly of good quality
The location was good and wish the resort was maintained
We good refund for 80% of the amount and that was good courtsey

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upadhyaysudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILLZILL, Front Office Manager at Hill Zill Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Sir I do remember you check in and check out. We have renovated the rooms now and some renovations are going on. Got new bathrooms as well. We now have a garden view for the rooms on the ground floor with full size windows for light and well ventilated bathrooms to keep of foul smell. We now use green house keeping products to ensure hygiene. I have added the Semi Deluxe Room picture where you had checked in. Now its a Deluxe Room for your reference. Also we shall be updating pictures of our new garden restaurant and outdoor game park as well. We hope to have you soon on board. Please share your email id - hillzillresort@gmail.com, we shall forward you vouchers you can use them on your next trip to Bordi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharuch, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We were a group of 8 and stayed for 2 days at Hill Zill. Had a time of our lives since we all met after a long time. Spent most of our time in the pool. Fish tandoori and butter chicken s the highlight. Good rooms and the staff is helpful. But i feel the restaurant could have been better. On the whole good value for money. Would recommend if you have your own vehicle.

Room Tip: We stayed in non ac farm house bungalow @ 4800 per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalpsParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordi
15.9 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#10 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
9.3 mi away
Hotel Beach Classic
Hotel Beach Classic
#5 of 6 in Dahanu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
16.9 mi away
Forest Village Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Zill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Zill Resort

Property: Hill Zill Resort
Address: Tambolpada, Bordi 401701, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Palghar District > Bordi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bordi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a small hillock in the lap of the Sahyadris, Hill Zill Resort is the perfect place for a refreshing holiday. Flanked with thick jungle at the back and the famous Bordi Beach by its side, the atmosphere is very cool and being in the Green Belt area, it is almost pollution free. Surrounded by Mango and Chickoo orchards and vegetable gardens, it is indeed a nature-lovers delight. A place where you will have memories to cherish. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing