We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condemned to sleep with the bed bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil Les Meaux
Reviewed 31 July 2010

My wife and I (60s) have just returned from a 3 day stay here with our daughter 40s) and her 2 daughters (8 and 10). We booked a double room for us and a triple for the girls. After arriving we went out for a meal and returned at about 10 p.m. When the girls pulled back their sheets, there were bed bugs crawling in all 3 beds (30/40 in all?)
Screams of course...but Reception was locked! The girls slept in our double, and we had to brave the bugs. When I woke next morning there were blood stains on my sheets and blood on the shower room floor...my feet were a mess! The next day the lady agreed to give us another room, but without apology or sympathy. This room was fine, but once there is a doubt in your mind, sleeping is a problem! Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cricketmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

To start I would like to advise people to ignore the negative comments left by others and to just remember you get what you pay for!

To be honest after reading the reviews on here before leaving for our holiday I had very low expectations and was surprised how much I got for my money.

We took our eldest daughter, aged 5 to Disneyland and was completely satisfied with our stay. It only took 10 mins to get to disneyland and next door was a pizzaria and a five minute walk down the road was a macdonalds and a buffalo grill.

Yes the rooms are small and basic, but you can see this from the booking pages on the net, if you are going to disney, you spend no time at all at the hotel as you leave at 9am and back again gone 10pm so all you need is somewhere to wash, shower and sleep.

Rooms were cleaned and beds made every morning, we saw the porters as we left every morning.

We are planning to go back to Disney in a few years when our youngest daughter is a bit older to go and would most probably go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccolm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Easy access to euroDisney about 15 minute drive, no local taxis so need to have a car, location is just off motorway so easy distance of food places like buffallo grill, mc donalds and larger restaurants just 5 min walk away. the nearest town of meaux is a beautiful town with lots of restaurants and a canal running through very pretty and nice to wonder around. The rooms are very small but for 2 people is just fine as the price is so good the rooms have a double bed and a single bed which is like a bunk bed on top. Nothing plush just like the american motels you see on tv! they did clean the room and do the beds. What more can you get for the money the bed was also really comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We went to stay at this hotel over the weekend with another family.

1. When we arrived there was no reception open so we checked in at the automatic system and although we had a reservation the computer didn't recognize our reservation number nor name.
So we spend an hour trying to get a key and didn't know what to do. Finally we checked in when one of the credit card's was randomly accepted.

2. The room was roughly 8 x 4 metres and contained 3 single beds which took up most of the room. The cleanliness was not good, our beddings seemed to bed used and it had an odour.
The bathroom was about a metre square and the light was not working. You could hardly sit on the toilet and the shower right against it for which was hardly possibly to turn around in.

3. We went next morning to the reception to complain about the light in the bathroom being broken and not being able to check in, however the receptionist did not seem to speak or understand any English. In addition, she was very unhelpful and rude.

4. Also it said that the hotel was just 10 km from Eurodisney but it took almost 40 min by car to get there.

5. The following night we were unable to open our room door, as the electronic card provided wouldn't work. It was around 12.30pm, the kids were very tired and just wanted to go to bet. It was very frightening as the area did not come across very safe and there was no one was around to assist as the reception closes at 9pm.

6. As you can imagine the rest of the trip we ended up staying at a different hotel.

Very frustrating experience - Never Again!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank daivab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

this hotel is cheap and not cheerful! our door did not bolt, which we were not happy about as its not in a relativley nice looking area, on our second night at the hotel our car was broken into and a couple of things were stolen, hotel receptionist could not speak english, couldnt even understand the word police! was just smerking at me...so we cut our stay short and left!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for the Rugby World Cup Final. We knew it was cheap but this hotel was ridiculous to say the least! I have stayed in budget hotels before and this is the worst by far.
The room was roughly 8 x 4 metres and contained 3 single beds which took up most of the room. The bedding was dirty and full of holes caused by smokers. There was a tv on the wall with about 6 channels all in French. Finally the bathroom which was about a metre square. You could hardly sit on the toilet and the shower right against it for which was hardly possibly to turn around in. There were no carpets and the heating did not work so it was freezing cold.
We did not try the restaurant.
We did not have time to check Meaux out but the hotel is located about 2 miles from the centre with the train and bus station all in the centre.
If you want cheap and nasty and not bothered about the room, then this is the place, but I'm sure you could get better for your money.
NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andrewjackson1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Coralie_HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONIQUE D, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil Les Meaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanteuil-les-Meaux
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,356 reviews
7.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0 mi away
Campanile Meaux Sud - Nanteuil Les Meaux
Campanile Meaux Sud - Nanteuil L...
#2 of 2 in Nanteuil-les-Meaux
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
992 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Meaux
Campanile Meaux
#5 of 6 in Meaux
157 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil Les Meaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil Les Meaux

Address: Zone Dactivite De Nanteuil 21 avenue de la Foulee, 77100 Nanteuil-les-Meaux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Nanteuil-les-Meaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanteuil-les-Meaux
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil Les Meaux 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil Les Meaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing