We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel and every single detail was excellent!! The breakfast, the rates, the service, everything is very clean and they have cookies and pop corn at night in the lobby!! :) They have a nice fitness center, the business center helped me a lot with free internet access and a printer. They also have a very convenient laundry area. I felt very pleased with my staying and I really enjoyed!!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamaris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    182
    72
    20
    14
See reviews for
319
198
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach NC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff manning the desk were VERY friendly and helpful. I arrived late on Veterns day and She tryed to find a place to eat that would deliver. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. the breakfast the next morning was very good and the ladies attending it were very helpfull. Would recommand this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Perfect My wife and I celebrated our Wedding Anniversary there it was outstanding first time to Emerald Isle.Last year we went to Los Angeles due to funds we stayed in state and enjoyed plus relaxed. We will recommend this Hampton to family and friends

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a group of 135 high school students, 13 chaperones and 10 staff. The hotel had our keys ready, rooms ready and snack bar stocked. Throughout the weekend EVERYONE was extremely helpful, nice and accommodating. Our entire group left satisfied that the hotel went above and beyond to make our weekend a wonderful experience. We were extremely pleased with the breakfast, every single employee, the location to the beach and the willingness of the staff to meet some of our last minute needs - like using the breakfast area for a last minute lunch with pizzas or late night snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Staff and Facilities at Atlantic Beach Hampton Inn are the best I have had in 20+ years of travel. Great Job and Great Experience! Check in, housekeeping, check out and Breakfast were excellent. Staff friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I absolutly adore this property, I can not say enough about how nice the accomodations were, how helpful the entire staff is and how wonderful all the amenities at the hotel are. I love the popcorn they make guests daily. The outdoor pool area is also fantastic which is important to me for a beach property, i love that the ocean is directly across the street, and easily accessable. Breakfast was ok, i would suggest a differnt egg product, not a fan of the egg "balls". Otherwise I have nothing bad to say about this property!!! I will be back again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Located between the Intracoastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean adjacent to the golf course. What could be better? With Hampton, you know the rest of the story. Reasonably priced with comfy beds and a complimentary breakfast. Oh yes, popcorn in the lobby and fresh cookies upon arrival.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
380 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
596 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
15.5 mi away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing