We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased with everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
333 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very pleased with everything”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns often around the country and was more than pleased with this choice. I ended up with a suite that included a sectional seating area with ottoman, kitchenette, desk area, 2 double beds, and well-appointed bathroom. My 3rd floor view was of the Atlantic Ocean! Staff was very friendly and recommended a great restaurant for dinner in the off-season when so many places are closed.

The room was clean and comfortable too! Free wi-fi and free breakfast top off the great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    179
    67
    20
    14
See reviews for
296
191
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I brought my two boys down for the weekend to atlantic beach and i gotta say this is a hidden gem....the rooms are huge compared to the value you get at other hotels.
The staff, amenities and other services were beyond my expectation!
The weather of course did not permit us to use the pool but it was beautiful and i can tell in season would be a great place to relax. The best part of this is the beach is right across the street...no long drives to get anywhere and worth the visit!
I highly recommend this property if you are coming to atlantic beach anytime soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemenumaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Granted I was here on the off season, the price was more than reasonable for a king suite! Check in took no more than a minute or two (I paid ahead of time online), and check out was just as easy. Free internet was fast and easy to access. Free complimentary breakfast was nice, food was decent, no complaints since it was free! Staff was helpful. We forgot a tooth brush and paste, and they provided it free. Had a nice little store with microwaveable food, ice cream, and other goods. Had a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington-NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

With family of young kids in the offseason (November). Very well kept hotel; friendly staff. Room was very clean - liked the note that indicated the bed cover was washed that day too. Price was very reasonable for the quality of the room and attention to cleanliness. 9.5 out of 10. Two minutes to beach parking; five minutes from Pine Knoll Shores Auquarium; fifteen minutes from Beaufort (good dining).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel and every single detail was excellent!! The breakfast, the rates, the service, everything is very clean and they have cookies and pop corn at night in the lobby!! :) They have a nice fitness center, the business center helped me a lot with free internet access and a printer. They also have a very convenient laundry area. I felt very pleased with my staying and I really enjoyed!!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamaris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach NC, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff manning the desk were VERY friendly and helpful. I arrived late on Veterns day and She tryed to find a place to eat that would deliver. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. the breakfast the next morning was very good and the ladies attending it were very helpfull. Would recommand this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Perfect My wife and I celebrated our Wedding Anniversary there it was outstanding first time to Emerald Isle.Last year we went to Los Angeles due to funds we stayed in state and enjoyed plus relaxed. We will recommend this Hampton to family and friends

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing