We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“False advertising”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The pool was filthy and was not cleaned during our entire stay. We reported to the front desk several people who were drunk at the pool and they did nothing. Our maid totally skipped cleaning our room one day. I felt the front desk should have offered us something (discount, etc) but all they did was give us two towels. I feel that it is falsely advertised as beach front. If you are on a lower floor you can't even see the ocean. The electrical stuff in front is a real eyesore. One of the most disappointing stays I have had at hampton. There are no balconies which is one of the best things about coming to the beach. I love to sit and listen to the waves. Really disappointing.

Room Tip: You must stay on upper floor to even see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are so sorry for all of the issues you encountered during your time with us. We will address our team in regards to your comments and make the necessary changes. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    182
    72
    20
    14
See reviews for
319
198
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a mother/daughter trip to the beach. The suite was very nice (small fridge/microwave/sink) with a nice sitting area that included a desk. You can see the ocean from the 3rd and 4th floors on the ocean side of the hotel. Only recommendation is to bring a beach cart with you to haul your items to the beach as it is a bit of a walk around the trees to the road and over the boardwalk...especially if the weather is hot. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great stay. Hotel is across the street from the beach, but it was only a short walk. The room was in great shape. It was very clean. Lobby was very nice. There is a conventional breakfast until 10:00 which is great for the late risers. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington D.C
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for a weekend for my boyfriends birthday and it was a wonderful stay. I was looking for something that was decently priced, near the beach, and was clean and this totally fit the bill. The hotel is right across the street from the beach and since we had an ocean view on the 4th floor we got to wake up to that view in the morning. It is back from the road so it is very quiet. The free breakfast in the lobby was great- oatmeal and waffles were a hit! They also had a popcorn machine in the lobby on friday, which was great! It was also close to emerald isle, beufort and the other beach towns with great restaurants and activities. The rooms were clean and large (only thing is with such a large room I would think the bathrooms would be a little bigger, but really who cares that much). It was overall a wonderful weekend and my boyfriend and I had a great time staying here :)

Room Tip: if you want a view of the ocean get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagles0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Dreadful time; if you go do not stay anywhere near lobby! People partied all night, screaming and yelling. No one did a thing. off season is much better.....The lobby is run mostly by kids so do not expect much help. The amenities were not kept up and we had to find housekeeping to get kleenex even. The location is great and the place is kept up nicely. So maybe inquire before you book if any large parties will be staying during the visit. I sure wish I had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Don't go if you want to be close to beach, dangerous road crossing with no pedestrian crossing signs, then a long uphill boardwalk to get to beach, too far when you are carrying beach items. Hotel fine if you don't plan on going to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hampton Inn located in Salter Path, NC is truly a winner. My room was clean and spacious presenting a small living area which included a large couch when you first walked in. The king bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was clean. Food was typical for this venue but good. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank americanhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
380 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
596 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
15.5 mi away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing