We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A certain level of satisfaction is expected when staying at a franchise facility. But this hotel exceeded our expectations. Running late, as we often do when traveling, we called the hotel to let them know we would be late. No problem. We showed up at 10pm to fresh cookies and a speedy check in. Local maps were sitting on the counter at check in, for our convenience. I am used to having to search for information. We walked through a very inviting lobby that screams, "Have a seat, take a load off." Complimentary coffee and hot tea, ANYTIME of day. We had hot breakfast each morning. And not the same thing everyday. KUDOS to the kitchen staff! They kept everything stocked during their serving hours, which started at 6am for we who get moving early. Across the street was the public access to the beach. We could see the ocean from our suite. After spending the day at the beach we arrived back at our hotel to FRESH COMPLIMENTARY POPCORN! Great for movie night back at our suite. We had a mini fridge and microwave in our unit, cabinets, a pull out sofa and desk. This place has the most excellent staff and a lot of bang for your buck. Maybe next time we go, we will have time to spend at their beautiful outdoor pool. We just couldn't drag ourselves away from the beach.

Room Tip: Our suite would sleep up to 6 people
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Observed the person at front desk, 3pm shift, being rude to several guests both in person and on the phone. The following morning I asked a different front desk person how to access the beach--- she didn't know! For a beach hotel, I think that is pretty basic information. Filthy restrooms with no TP and trash overflowing onto the floor at 11:30am, toilet in our room barely flushed, breakfast bar with no spoons or tongs to serve food. It is now almost 2pm and no housekeeping staff has walked through the halls to pick up items guests have left outside their doors from the evening before. We will be cutting our stay a day early, we are frequent travelers within the Hilton Family of hotels, this is the worst experience we have had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 976LisaL976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Easy walk to the beach, friendly and professional staff, neat clean rooms and common areas, nice breakfast. Really a great place to stay for Pine knoll Shores/Atlantic Beach. I would definitely stay here again for business or vacation. The pool and workout faciclities are neat and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great place, stayed in a King Bed suite, very clean and comfortable. Located at Mile Marker 5 it was close to some attractions and close to a grocery store, you have to cross the street to get to the public access for the beach, it was very nice.

Room Tip: Had room facing golf course, was quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a great Hotel sitting in the middle of some private homes and condos on the beach...Its clean..very modern and updated..I even forgot toothpaste..They genglemen stopped what he was doing got me a toothbrush, toothpaste and mouthwash! Great Staff! I went for business but I am defintley planing a trip just for fun!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jovonah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a great stay The rooms were clean and the Staff friendly and helpful, We left our stay early do to the passing of Hurricane Arthur unfortunately The front desk staff assisted in getting a refund from Expedia and enabling us to further enjoy our stay in North Carolina
The hotel is right near all the attractions and has some great restaurants near by to choose from for dinner
The breakfasts in the morning were enough to keep us going and well supplied

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moondancesxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a great hotel a little high in price but good. We stayed for 3 days 2 nights last summer and it was great. Even had rooms next to each other. The breakfast was really good. The rooms were big and they had a mircowave and a refrigerator. The people at the front desk were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDR2012000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
421 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
203 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
633 reviews
15.5 mi away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing