We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windjammer Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pine Knoll Shores
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Seahawk Inn & Villas(Pine Knoll Shores)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Lodge(Pine Knoll Shores)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppertree Resort(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whaler Inn Beach Club(Pine Knoll Shores)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollowell's Motel(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
122
92
21
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
92
21
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubatlantic beachjacuzzi roomlagoon areaeach morninglarge showerprivate balconyfour cornersdecent place to staylit up at nightwould stay here againlove this placebeach chairs and umbrellasoff seasonbit datedmini fridge and microwaverooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2007

We were with a group of four families and were just passing through and needed a place to stay for the night. I'm glad we only had to stay here one night. Pool and hot tub were nice, but you couldn't enjoy it for the mosquitos. This is not the hotels problem, but the abundance of mosquitos inside in the lobby, eleveators and hallways were. Beds were uncomfortable, but the rooms were fairly nice. The front hotel lobby staff was EXTREMELY rude! Like I said, we were one of four families, all had children, mostly ages 13 - boys. Because we had a 16 year old daughter with us, they wanted to charge us a higher price! I spoke with mgt and got the same rate as everyone else. (He was nice). Front lobby was closed from 11pm to 7am. For the $166 we paid, we didn't get what we paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank baseballmom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2007

Friendly staff, helpful area info. You need to be on the second floor or above to have an ocean view. The pool and hot tub / spa areas were very clean and neat. All tables and chairs around pool looked fairly new. Landscaping was being done while we were there. Rooms were fine. I think this is the best you can get, without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank buyapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

Through researching the hotels in Atlantic Beach, I found out that everything is overpriced. The rooms at the Windjammer were outdated and the bed was hard. The hallways smelled very musty. However, the plus side was the balcony and the jacuzzi room had a huge jacuzzi and was relaxing after a long day of scuba diving.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheShark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2007

My family and I just stayed at the Windjammer Inn for the weekend and enjoyed most of our stay. From the 2nd floor up, all the rooms have a lovely oceanfront view and a small private balcony. We were on the 2nd floor and we could slide the curtains open and gaze at the ocean from every portion of the room. The hotel also is extremely close to a private sandy part of the beach, which was our favorite part. We actually walked down the beach a little to the area behind the Sheraton Inn and quickly realized that the beach behind the Windjammer is definitely the best. It's not crowded and the sand is smooth & soft. Besides the beach, the staff was helpful and friendly. There were only a few problems with the hotel. They need major updates in several areas. The bathtub was stained & the shower head had green and white rusty gross stains too. The outdoor hot tub was only warm and the water in it was oily. The couch in our room was questionable as well. It appeared as if it hadn't been cleaned in at least ten years. However, if you are going mostly for the beach and don't want to spend an arm and a leg, I would recommend this hotel. Despite the issues, it was an affordable and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DulceBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

Great location. A bit away from the busiest part of Atlantic beach. Very clean place. Shows pride of ownership. They have a swimming pool and nice landscape. Take the elevator down to the beautiful beach. It's within a few steps. The beach is next to a modest fishing pier and there were several surfers in the water. They seem to be building new rooms. Our room was spacious, well kept, very clean and everything in working order. They have one sink in the bathroom and one out by the entrance/colset area. Refrigerator, table with chairs, balcony with chairs and enough counter space. We slept very well. All rooms are ocean view and when we woke up, we opened our eyes to the majestic sea while still laying on bed. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank via180com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews