We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spot, but....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Le Grau-du-Roi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh Village - Les Petits Camarguais
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Le Grau-du-Roi
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed for a few days in June 2012. Nice mobile home rental. Clean, comfortable mattresses, AC, dishwasher! Some negative observations. At dusk biting insects come out. Unaware, we counted may bites the next day. The open but roofed restaurant allows smokers. This is a problem in France where the anti-smoking laws are behind US and Canada. One night there was kareoke for kids in the restuarant. The volume was ear splitting. So here were very young kids getting smoked and thier hearing damaged. WiFi in mobile home was weak, and only reliable at the hot spot in the restaurant bar.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

Les Petits Carmaguais is a lovely site with excellent facilities. The accommodation was a little shabby and the blankets were not terribly clean so spend as much as possible and get the best accommodation available (we booked late). But the actual pitches are lovely and quite private.

The pool was very well maintained and clean, as was the rest of the site. The free shuttle bus (which stopped on 1st September) was a great asset though do be warned it stops for 1.5 hours at lunch which caught us out. We hired bikes and cycled for miles around the marina and beaches of le Grau de Roi.

The only grumble was that the children's club was entirely in French and there is pretty much no English spoken on site, though some Dutch is spoken. That wasn't a problem for the adults but the children were ignored at kids' events as they do not speak French (yet!).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank DANIELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank accartpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank chrimy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Grau-du-Roi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
#8 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Spinaker Hotel Lodge & Spa
Le Spinaker Hotel Lodge & Spa
#3 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Oustau Camarguen
L'Oustau Camarguen
#1 of 4 in Port Camargue
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cafe Miramar
Hotel Cafe Miramar
#2 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Camargue
Hotel Splendid Camargue
#6 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
403 reviews
2 mi away
ResidHotel Le Mayflower
ResidHotel Le Mayflower
#10 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh Village - Les Petits Camarguais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh Village - Les Petits Camarguais

Address: 2495 route de l Espiguette, 30240, Le Grau-du-Roi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Le Grau-du-Roi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Le Grau-du-Roi
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh Village - Les Petits Camarguais 5*
Number of rooms: 200

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing