We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A long step below the usual standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Le Grau-du-Roi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A long step below the usual standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not us to the usual mercure standard. On the first night our shower leaked but we weren't able to change rooms. Then on the second day we were rushed out of the room for repairs. Our second room was ok. The hotel is a long way from any restaurants & the pool was closed on one day. Breakfasts are average.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pd-extreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    207
    121
    61
    26
See reviews for
100
279
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed just one night in this hotel, on our way to Spain. The hotel belongs to the Accor Group, staff is friendly and helpful and when the menu in the restaurant only offered fish, we enjoyed the room service with a very tasty meal. Parking is free, so is wifi ens the nearness to the beach and sea is very welcome for a short or long stroll. The hotel could do with a renovation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwerver45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nice clean rooms with a outdoor terasse, everything was funtionel, very good quality on the internet access, that is free. The city compare with the old city in France is a little dol for seniors adults, but the sea and the beach is very nice !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

There are no restaurants (apart from snack bars) in walking distance, you can of course eat in the hotel restaurant. Driving into town in summer is not an option (gridlock)

Our room was not ready on arrival (13:30), we were promised for it to be ready by 15:00, arrived back at 15:30 - told to wait in the lobby for 25 minutes - I complained and then said we could wait in the cafe (complimentary drink) - but then they forgot to tell us when the room was ready and only when I went back to reception at 16:25 did we finally get our room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Grau-du-Roi hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

The hotel is a typical Mercure hotel. Wonderful location on the beach, right at the end of the road, so no through traffic. The rooms are functional but correct. The restaurant is on the top floor with beautiful views over the sea and the beach. The food was also OK, without being exceptional.
What really made the hotel was the staff. They were really outstanding wherever you were, reception, restaurant, spa. They went out of their way to provide service, be friendly.
Port Camargue is not particularly interesting though it's nice enough to walk along the beach. There are a couple of restaurants around the hotel. More attractive is Le Grau du Roi which is about 4 km away, which has managed to retain a minimum of authenticity as a fishing village. Aigues Mortes a further 4 km away is definitely worth a visit, particularly the walk on the old ramparts.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

This is a good hotel, right on the beach, and with a mini-market right below. We booked a standard room with kingsize bed and ocean view. The beds were comfortable (including the fold up bed for our daughter) and the room clean, although not huge, but with the beach on your doorstep you won't be spending much time in there. The balcony had table and chairs, so we purchased delicious fresh croissants and bread etc from the mini-market downstairs and ate breakfast and lunch on our balcony over looking the sea. We ate dinner in the hotel the night we stayed, and I have to say it was pretty good, though not cheap.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touring3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grau-du-Roi
1.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Camargue
Hotel Splendid Camargue
#2 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Oustau Camarguen
L'Oustau Camarguen
#1 of 4 in Port Camargue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.4 mi away
ResidHotel Le Mayflower
ResidHotel Le Mayflower
#11 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Spinaker Hotel Lodge & Spa
Le Spinaker Hotel Lodge & Spa
#5 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#2 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Corallines
Hotel Les Corallines
#10 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Bains de Camargue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Bains de Camargue

Property: Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Address: Route des Marines, 30240, Le Grau-du-Roi, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Le Grau-du-Roi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Grau-du-Roi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Grau-du-Roi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Bains de Camargue 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 4 km from the centre of Le Grau du Roi looking across to the largest beach in the Camargue. The hotel features a restaurant and bar with panoramic views, meeting rooms, beauty salon, a shop and direct access to the thalassotherapy institute. A charge applies to access the fitness area after 6 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Bains de Camargue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Thalassa Port Camargue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing