We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Friendly Atmosphere””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Croydon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I really enjoy staying in Heartland Gore.Very friendly ,professional staff.Great value for money.location is good,on the highway to Queenstown.Very quiet place,spotless.The most amazing people,staff were extremely helpful and very professional.Strongly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and also thank you for being so nice.
We really focus on great customer serice and I know we have done our job when we recieve positive reviews from people like yourself.

All the best

Mathew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Heartland Hotel Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Best hotel in town.
Very good service clean and tidy rooms. Best thing was the restaurant which was excellent. I had a great meal of bluff oysters and rib eye steak topped off with apple cider and nice service.
This was my Second stay here for business and I'll be happy to come back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank shane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Shane 1,
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate your positive feedback.
All the best
Heartland Hotel Croydon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were greeted on arrival by very friendly and professional staff at reception which made our check in very quick and easy. Rooms were tidy and comfortable although they are out dated, but was told renovations are likely at the end of the year. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and made you feel at home, restaurant atmosphere was warm and inviting. Food was reasonably priced and beautifully cooked. Thank you for making our visit spectacular and we will be telling all of our friends and family to stay here. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi MamaLouisa,
Thank you for your nice comments, we know we have done our job when our guests leave the hotel.

All the best

Mathew Brettell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay from the moment I arrived I was greeted with a friendly smile & helpful staff. The decor was modern & stylish and the meals were quality.

Will remain to be the place we stay in Gore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sperriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thanks for the great feedback, we look forward to your return.

All the best

Mathew Brettell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staff we're great.Reception and Restaurant were well appointed but the rooms are a trip back in time,Seriously in need of a make over.Can hear what's going on in adjoining rooms very easily .All meals very good and good value apart from Breakfast which was $20 for the continental (a bit over priced) but the works (continental plus full cooked) was only $25 which we thought was good value.You get 1 hours free internet per 24 hrs but once you activate it,it counts down wether you use it or not.So basically you have to do everything in one session.Not the best if you are a business traveler.We were present over a busy week and they were full and were charged accordingly so feel the room rate was over priced but have stayed during quite times and paid a significantly lower rate which was fair value

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hi Grant R,
Thanks for the feedback, it is nice to hear the staff were friendly and that our public areas and restaurant were to your liking.
I have noted your comments in regards to the rooms and the internet.

Many thanks

Mathew Brettell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were so hungry 2 weeks ago, and stopped at Croydon Lodge's restaurant. We've been served very quickly , nicely and PROFESSIONALLY, so we thought, it's worth it to come back in future. Thanks for this excellent service! Anna...:o))

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marta019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hi Anna B.
Thanks for the nice comments we always enjoy good feedback.

See you again

Mathew Brettell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We embarked on a week long trip to Gore for the SIPST Cricket tournament and stayed at the Croydon with a group of 12 players and 6 supporters. Our thanks to the team at the Croydon, the staff were always there to help and involve themselves with the lads and we appreciated all of the assistance they provided. Special mention to the management team who provided pool tables and table tennis tables that were a god send when we were unable to play due to rain. In all it was a fantastic stay and our thanks to the team at the Croydon who made it even better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoreManager, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We really enjoyed hosting you guys, I must make mention to all the teams that came through the hotel, I found all the children to be well behaved and very well mannered they were a credit to all the coaches and parents involved.
We hope to see you all again.

Thanks

Mathew Brettell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gore hotels
0.9 mi away
Riverlea Motel
Riverlea Motel
#3 of 5 in Gore
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Esplanade Motels
#2 of 5 in Gore
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Reservation B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Charlton Motel
Charlton Motel
#5 of 5 in Gore
23 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hokonui Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Croydon

Address: 100 Waimea Street | Croydon, Gore 9776, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Gore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gore
Price Range: £71 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartland Hotel Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heartland Hotel Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing