We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Gore
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very adequate”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed one night here. The rooms were clean, spacious and everything one needed was present. The staff were very friendly on arrival. The place is a bit old fashioned but certainly adequate. The walk into town was further than we had expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghostsTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Spent a peaceful night in Gore in this well equipped motel. The lady (from Canterbury NZ) was very helpful and friendly and showed me the route for a relaxing walk throught a charming park and past some heritage buildings. The 'flat' was spacious and clean. The gardens outside are well maintained. The bed was comfortable. Not sure what was on the other side of the fence: heard sheep and someone with machinery in the morning. Brilliant weather too (but not supplied with motel room)! Good place to stay when touring the attractive local countryside. Who needs to go to Invercargill?

Room Tip: They are probably all good but nice and quiet down the bottom?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaibeartAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

A friendly welcome and complimentary bottle of milk was received before we were shown to the two bed unit we were assigned.

Parking directly outside made moving luggage into the unit easy.

Large and spacious, good sized kitchen, huge shower. A very peaceful nights sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The units are a little out dated, but pleasant enough. We had a room attached to the house.Lovely room and a very comfy nights sleep. Handy location.A very obliging couple and super friendly.Had a lovely cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranfurly, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very friendly and fast check in although a couple of hours early. Two bedrooms very up market and far advanced compared to street view of the property. More like a small house in layout than the usual motel design. Full kitchen and quality appliances. WiFi only $5 per night.
We would definately return.

Room Tip: Request back unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Warm, welcoming, feels like home, eager to please, helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat, caring, free internet connection, easy location to anywhere, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Each couple had their own private bedroom and we shared a bath, kitchen and living area. Good TV re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
278 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The units are a little dated but they are well enough equipped. A very quiet position and close enough to walk to Town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankthewool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gore hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartland Hotel Croydon
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Esplanade Motels
#2 of 5 in Gore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Charlton Motel
Charlton Motel
#4 of 5 in Gore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverlea Motel
Riverlea Motel
#3 of 5 in Gore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Reservation B & B
2.1 mi away
Hokonui Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Oakleigh Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Oakleigh Motel

Property: ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Address: 70 Hokonui Drive | Gore, Gore 9710, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Gore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Gore
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Oakleigh Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are set off the road so a very quiet location,10 units ,6 2,bedroom 3 ,1 bedroom all with quality furnishings,2 units have spa baths wireless internet available and full kitchen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Oakleigh Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing