We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and safe hotel”
Review of El Manuel Hotel

El Manuel Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cotabato City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Manuel Hotel
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We are a group of 4 and we stayed here overnight.

location is good and everything else is just a short multicab ride away.

rooms were okay. Its old but certainly will do.

price is okay. you get what you pay for.

Only reccommended when you are staying in a large group and quick stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shugah Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

wow ang laki na tlga pnagbago ng el manuel..dito ako dati sa restaurant nila sa japanese as sushi maker and cook.i miss those days with kuya nestor,ate claire and syempre sa mga crew and staff ng hotel..miss you guys..thanks for the chance mam beth and sir manuel tan for the wonderful opportunity.hope mkavisit ako dyan..

Room Tip: people and service is definitely good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank renevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The Room is good and clean.
With Air-con and TV inside (Cable)
Bathroom, Shower...
Php1,000.00 is good for 24hrs...
It so nice place with free Wifi access...
I've been there before, during my inspection at South Seas Complex last June 29, 2012...
Hopefully to come back again...;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jingdaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This place is cheap, clean and safe. Rooms are showing their age but clean. Food is ok. Internet access in the lobby. Good security outside. Friendly and very helpful staff. This is the 2nd time I've stayed here so it's ok.

Next door to a good Karaoke bar which is quite good and has good food and well-priced drinks. Within safe walking distance to the hotel (3 seconds).

On the downside: Limited phone access in the rooms. No internet in the room. Not great for doing business. No fridge in the standard rooms. Can be a little noisy in the evening and the cock crowing early in the morning doesn't help you sleep either.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if I had to come to Cotabato City again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

If you're looking for a budget hotel, this one is the best place! it's very near to south seas mall, very cheap room rates accommodation, (aircon, hot and cold shower) 2 double bed with swimming pool access + complimentary breakfast for 2.!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank marg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muammar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotabato City
489.9 mi away
GV Hotel Ozamiz
GV Hotel Ozamiz
#2 of 2 in Ozamiz City
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurotel North Edsa
Eurotel North Edsa
#47 of 63 in Quezon City
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icon Hotel North Edsa
Icon Hotel North Edsa
#36 of 63 in Quezon City
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sulit Place Hotel
Sulit Place Hotel
#17 of 37 in Quezon City
7 reviews
560.5 mi away
Estosan Garden
Estosan Garden
#1 of 1 in Cotabato City
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Manuel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Manuel Hotel

Address: Quezon Ave, Cotabato City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Maguindanao > Cotabato City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cotabato City
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing