We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tom's Place B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrismith
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tom's Place B&B
Ranked #6 of 18 Harrismith B&B and Inns
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very spacious and we really felt at home. Would have loved to be able to stay longer!! Lovely bathroom and other facilities! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given our own remote to the gate so access was easy at all times.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trou aux Biches
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very spacious rooms and great fireplace.

I had a nice time coming back to the place every night after work. It really felt like going back home even though it was extremely cold. Lucky they set-up the fireplace in your big room every afternoon.

Breakfast service is just 5 mts away and the staff are always helpful for any combo you might need.

Available free wifi in the rooms and good security.

Room Tip: Try to get the big appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP_Bellerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Spacious room with a very beautiful bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. The service is great and the staff is helpful. The coumpound is green like everywhere in Harrismith, a very nice and small town but so beautiful and quiet.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Souleymane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Probably this is the best choice in Harrismith. Very luxury rooms (there are 4 stars and 5 stars rooms and we staid in a 5 stars suite).

All the rooms (suites) have kitchen with nice and very clean baths.

The are is very safe.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Concediu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrismith
0.0 mi away
Riverview Country Inn
Riverview Country Inn
#12 of 18 in Harrismith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lala Nathi Country Guesthouse
Lala Nathi Country Guesthouse
#2 of 18 in Harrismith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
7.5 mi away
Mount Everest Guest Farm
Mount Everest Guest Farm
#3 of 9 in Harrismith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Green Lantern Inn
Green Lantern Inn
#2 of 5 in Van Reenen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Oude Huize Yard
De Oude Huize Yard
#1 of 18 in Harrismith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sir Harry's Lodge
Sir Harry's Lodge
#9 of 18 in Harrismith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom's Place B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom's Place B&B

Property: Tom's Place B&B
Address: 70 Stuart Street, Harrismith 9880, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Harrismith
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harrismith
Hotel Class:4 star — Tom's Place B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing