We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Turtle Dove Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrismith
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Dove Guest House
Ranked #5 of 20 Harrismith B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband,myself and my 4yr old stayed over at the Turtle Dove B&B. It had a fantastic homey welcoming feeling,the gardens were lovely and the room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had both a shower and bath. Great if you have young kids or if you are elderly. Breakfast is laid out in your room - which I thought was quaint and convenient. We even had two glasses and some sherry waiting for us.

I thought the price was a little steep at R700 a night but if I was going to spend that sort of money on a room... at least it was a lovely one.

I would definitely recommend it and visit again.I would recommend it especially for older people who will love the space and charm that is on offer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarriorBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The place is located in a beautiful house in a relaxed neighborhood. It is clean and comfortable and breakfast is served inside the room. Recommended especially if you need a base to explore the Drakensberg region.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eligingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botswana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We booked elsewhere, but after the mix up with our booking, we ended up in Turtle Dove Guest house and we were only happy about it. We were accommodated in a family suite. It was spacious,immaculately clean and nicely heated on a freezing evening. Garden is beautiful and the location upmarket and safe.
There are two negative things I have to mention in all the fairness of this review. There was no one to help with our luggage and our room was up the flight of stairs and some more walk from the reception, but maybe it was because they were not expecting us. The second thing is matter of personal taste and feelings, but I absolutely hated the huge amount of stuffed animal heads on the wall of communal lounge.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have been staying here several times. It is a beautiful place with very friendly people. They serve breakfast in your room. The rooms are big with a seperate big bathroom.with bad and shower. There is a big and beautiful garden and a parking lot. The place is very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vogel441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrismith hotels
1.4 mi away
De Oude Huize Yard
De Oude Huize Yard
#1 of 20 in Harrismith
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Harrismith Montrose
0.1 mi away
Amadudu Guesthouse
Amadudu Guesthouse
#15 of 20 in Harrismith
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Qwantani Berg and Bush Resort
0.0 mi away
Riverview Country Inn
Riverview Country Inn
#11 of 20 in Harrismith
2 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mount Everest Game Farm
Mount Everest Game Farm
#3 of 9 in Harrismith
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Dove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Dove Guest House

Property: Turtle Dove Guest House
Address: 7 Koedoe Crescent | Bergsig, Harrismith 9880, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Harrismith
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Harrismith
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing