We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discretely luxurious”
Review of La Dimora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Dimora
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oletta
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Discretely luxurious”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a very lovely place to stay. It is stylish, convenient and comfortable.

The setting is serene; it's quiet and relaxing nestled amongst the mountains. The rooms are beautifully furnished. The beds are very comfy and the linen is super soft.

The old stone buildings have been beautifully renovated; everything exudes a sense of style, good taste and quality. There are olive trees, jasmine and lavender growing all around in well tended gardens it’s pretty idyllic. The bedroom and bathroom were both spacious, well appointed with a sense of understated luxury about them. It goes without saying everything was spotlessly clean.

The staff were helpful; there was always someone on hand to help, nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed for two nights before flying home from Bastia. Next year we’d like to stay and enjoy La Dimora for longer; super relaxing and it’s a great base for Cap Corse as well as only 10-minutes from St Florent and 25-minutes from Bastia airport.

High recommended

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which faced into the kind of courtyard area. The room was lovely and quiet. Worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    52
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
152
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charente
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first hotel stay at the beginning of our Corsican trip. Its 4* rating is absolutely spot on. Beautiful accommodation, heated pool (at the end of the day in mid May - perfect), reception was warm, friendly and extremely helpful. Restaurant recommendation - Magina in Oletta was perfect, amazing views from the dining room and great Corsican food.

Room Tip: Restaurant recommendation - Magina in Oletta
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We loved it here. So peaceful, relaxing and romantic. I would describe it as rustic luxury, fitting for the location. A lovely pool and jacuzzi from which you can watch the Red Kites soar above the hills. The staff were brilliant and the room was always attentively seen to. Other than the breakfast being outrageously priced, it was perfect.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JD52BAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

this little gem of a hotel is superbly designed, from the gorgeous iron (?) door frames to the plant arrangements that transcend decor and become live scuture, the china ware and colors ... the gorgeous pool illuminated at night... it is beautiful to an extreme! yes, the extra charge for the eggs is silly considering the price of breakfast (not included) and it is a small place, so best for a base from which to spend the day doing activities rather than hanging out here like you might a resort.

we did eat dinner here and were blown away by the presentation of our charcuterie and fromage plate, and succulent veal dish. the wine of course was delicious, and the staff person had no qualms opening out own bottle later that evening.

originally they said the hammam was booked, but my friend asked again later and they let us use it. lovely spa.

i would come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay here, very relaxing and the staff were really friendly. There are lots of great restaurants and sites to see nearby (although you definitely need a car!) and the pool was never too busy with a lovely little bar / restaurant next to it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A tastefully modernised group of rural buildings with all mod cons, beautiful pool area and gardens. Missed a shower as teh room had only a bath. Breakfast was excellent but given the price thought the add on cost for individual eggs was a bit over the top. We had lunch by the pool one day and was disappointed, overpriced and poor quality, when I commented on it I was met with a shrug !

Room Tip: Try to get one upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a lovely small hotel with character and charm. The beautiful gardens, differently decorated rooms & individual art works make it a unique and soothing experience to offset the exhaustion that often accompanies travel. Rooms vary though. Check rooms first as ours, while lovely was dark - only one window which opened to a path so impacted on privacy. Other rooms had doors opening to balcony or private garden & were much lighter & more private. Best is a suite with separate living & large terrace! Breakfast is fresh & the setting delightful. Staff were helpful & speak English which is very appreciated by Australan travellers! While there is some light food available it would be good if they had even a limited menu restaurant - otherwise one is forced to drive to either Oletta (very pretty & has good restaurants) or St Florent which also has plenty. Sometimes it is good to be able not to go out! Overall this is a lovely oasis to come 'home' to.

Room Tip: Check rooms first as they vary in privacy, light & balcony/ garden access or none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robykmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oletta
3.2 mi away
Demeure Loredana
Demeure Loredana
#1 of 13 in Saint Florent
271 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Castel Brando
Hotel Castel Brando
#1 of 1 in Brando
560 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Roya
La Roya
#4 of 13 in Saint Florent
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 mi away
La Signoria
La Signoria
#5 of 30 in Calvi
246 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Des Gouverneurs
Hotel Des Gouverneurs
#4 of 22 in Bastia
125 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tettola
Hotel Tettola
#2 of 13 in Saint Florent
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora

Property: La Dimora
Address: route de Saint Florent, 20232 Oletta, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Oletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Dimora 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Dimora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dimora Oletta
La Dimora Corsica/Oletta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing