We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting twists”
Review of Le Confidentiel

Le Confidentiel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Excellent french restaurant
Bucks. UK
Level Contributor
408 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Interesting twists”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very small family run restaurant - we booked it as one group and they insisted on serving the same menu to all which was probably the only downside (only 14 covers!). The food was very interesting and well presented with unusual flavours and ingredients.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank helenakitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    49
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible meals for this price!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Probably there are just several places in the wold like this?!:) I mean the fact that owners/chiefs(?) are not aware that they do some kind of charity... All these for this money????!!!!! The hi-end kitchen they are presenting every evening costs much more everywhere I the world! But they are not a real Saints... Not more then 25 places in this restaurant... ) We could get 4 places just 3 times during the year, but every time we had dinner there...it was so....different and subtely....!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A small gem by Lake Annecy”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for three weeks this summer in Talloires and visitied Le confidentail one night. Make sure you have to reserve a table in advance because it´s a small place. The owners, Fanchon and Sébastien are the only ones working in this restaurant and they really make your trip worthwhile. The service was good and the food excellent but they have a fixed menu of 4 course you can choose from. 3 course dinner costed onlu eur 29 which is very resonable. We really recommend this place.

Addi & Anna Birgitta from Iceland

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AddiIceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Book early not to avoid disappointment”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Eaten in many Michelin star resaurants and this is on par with food taste and presentation, better than 2 ⭐ we visited in Annecy itself . ( not fair to give name )
A
Only disappointment it took 10 days notice for us to find a slot being so busy, I would recommend you book in advance or on first day , we would have loved to have gone there again but time beat us , defo going there next year .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulEWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We loved it so much, we ate here twice”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant while holidaying in Menthon St Bernard in Annecy, and we were so pleased that we did. The food and service was superb, and incredibly good value, in fact they could actually charge more as it was so fresh, and so beautifully prepared. But it is small, so make sure that you make a reservation .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabbygoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Confidentiel also viewed

Veyrier-Du-Lac, Haute-Savoie
 
Talloires, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Talloires, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Confidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing