We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but a bit of a journey into Central Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good hotel, very clean with good staff, who speak excellent English...much better than our French! The hotel is very quiet as it is a distance from Central Paris. The distance is a major downfall for tourists as it took at 10 minute bus ride (bus stop outside hotel) to the metro, then about 10 minutes on metro to get into central Paris. Not a major journey, but made it hard to nip back to the room during the day. The journey was also annoying after a full day out.
The hotel is above a shopping centre, but this is very quiet an d closes early. It is very convenient though, and prices food goods and service but the hotel work out much cheaper than the tourist places within Paris.
Las time we stayed here, we had no problems at all. This time the maid seemed very reluctant to leave us coffee, sugar and milk even when we requested it, both in French and English. Why have hot drink making facilities and not provide the coffee? The one that was left was cheap and didn't taste great. Ween des up using the Patisserie down the road, and the Paul's in the shopping centre.
Read reviews about water not being hot etc. but we had no trouble with this whatsoever. Water was very hot, though did fluctuate between hot and cold during certain times of the day. We had a bath last time, which I was looking forward to, though his time we had a shower and the water fluctuation was a bit of a pain!
All in all a great stay, but just quite a distance from tourist parts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulos_C_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Reasonable priced hotel, but very basic. Location is a bit out of the centre for me and I would not recommend for tourists who are sight seeing Paris. Typical campanile, I always feel they try and look cheap, and this hotel, in particular the restaurant and rooms, feels cheap. However room is clean, staff are pleasant, and as a stop off point for business men spending a night to visit nearby I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The rooms are small as always in France but clean. Everything you need is there (Wifi, Tea maker, bath, free parking, etc). The only complain is the noisy street in front of the Hotel, so make sure to ask for a quiet room. Staff at the reception was very friendly and took notice of my comments.

Room Tip: on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel does not live up to the usual Campanile value and service. Sunday morning - no hot water to wash with; restaurant littered with used breakfast trays and no one to clear them. Sunday evening - no hot water to shower with after long day sight-seeing (after enquiring we were told to wait 20 mins for it to heat up), told that there was no bread to accompany meal, had to wait 1.5 hrs to get meal, 1hr to get a drink, tables not cleared after guests had left restaurant.
On questioning the wait we were told to 'go down the road'!
Two saving graces - the rooms were spotlessly clean, and the young inexperienced waitress did her best in bad circumstances.
We have been using Campaniles for 25 years but would think twice before usIng them again. We would certainly never use this one again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

great stay...........
The hotel was excellent value for money, free wifi, the was room was clean and modern, we had a comfortable nights sleep and all staff were helpful and welcoming.
would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, and we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, considering the nightly rate (45 euro's). 10 minute walk to train / metro station which takes you straight into the heart of Paris in under 15 minutes, 36 minute drive from Disneyland. Nice neighborhood that looks and feels safe even later at night. Heard no street noise or anything in the room.

Free parking is a big plus to this hotel, and it's right above a big supermarket (Cora). Room is small, but clean, and the bathroom facilities were perfect. Breakfast would have been 9,50 per person per day extra, so we skipped that and chose to get bread somewhere.

Would definitely recommend for a short stay in the Paris area, especially if you want to do the Paris / Disneyland combination like we did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank preedijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

reported this to the staff there on the second day. and they just gave me a free breakfast, saying the boiler for hot water is down for the whole building. the staff insist that if i shower IN THE MORNING, it should be okie. I think it's bad luck that things do not work during my stay. but it is the hotel's responsibility to either sort this out or compensate the customers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller3344_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcueil
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
0.1 mi away
Residence Chlorophylle
Residence Chlorophylle
#3 of 4 in Arcueil
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Cachan
Comfort Hotel Cachan
#2 of 2 in Cachan
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Villejuif
Campanile Villejuif
#2 of 6 in Villejuif
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jade
Jade
#6 of 9 in Montrouge
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil

Address: 73 avenue Aristide Briand, 94110 Arcueil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Price Range: £40 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte d`Orleans - Arcueil Hotel Arcueil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing