We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in Almeda station of subway. You have to change 3 lines to reach city center. Also after midnight you have to take a taxi from Espanya stop and it costs nearly 20 euros. You went to Barcelona for a holiday? Then forget to stay here. But for bussiness, yes it is closed to airport.

Stayed: September 2013
7  Thank Dyg1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here as an overnight near the airport.
Room was fine, bed very comfortable and decent pillows ( for Spain) !
Staff friendly and a relaxing atmosphere. Ideal for an overnight stop . Beware taxi fare from airport is excessive!!

Room Tip: Remember to ask for non-smoking room !!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Really good hotel but bad if you want to visit Barcelona centre. I used this hotel for the circuit de catalunya and it was perfect for us. If you go to the circuit from here it will cost around 30 euros. And to the city centre about 50 euros

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I think
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harvey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel a couple of days and it wasn't that pleasant. This hotel had clean rooms but the interior was quite old and it was far from the city. Not so much on breakfast neither.
The most disturbing thing is that the taxis called from reception weren't safe at all! We had a terrible experience. I wouldn't suggest taking a taxi from reception if you are e group of girls. Don't do it!

Room Tip: Don't ask for taxis at the reception.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank InaL1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here in August 2007 and I can say that it is good hotel for what it offers. No so much on breakfast, but very good room. Large and very modern bathrooms, I was pleased a lot for that, cause many hotels even those with more stars have bad bathrooms. Also in the rooms have the posibility to make tea or coffee, very good that. The room very clean. It is a little far from the center, but we did not have problem with that, because we were in a tour and we had a bus. We stayed here 2 days and for us was pleasant accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed here with my wife on a brief stay in Barcelona and had 3 nights here
I had no trouble finding it but that's because my sat nav had it in its index parking was off street and under c,over and secure for only 7 euros a night free if you want to leave it on the street outside
Staff were excellent and helpfull
Although a bus and train ride from the centre it's an hour from walking out the hotel to Place de Catalunya and 3.80 Rtn on the bus and 4.40 Rtn on the train
Restaurant was basic but good value and we ate there twice rooms clean but tired and basic but what on earth do you expect with such a great price booked early so got a good price
We also had breakfast every day and you won't beat the value even a cooked option
Absolutely no complaints

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barry1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Very good eco budget hotel about 1 hour from Playas de Catalunya in Central Barcelona, A Great room with hot shower and t.v. ideal for Europ 2012 which was on. Also Very Close to a huge Shopping Mall. The Bari Centro. Excellent facilities and great staff including reception and housekeeping. They Even ordered at taxi for us on the day of departure. One thing to be awre of is the electronic key card system which also controls the electricity. Highly Recommended if you are staying in Spain

Room Tip: Its about 1 hour from Barcelona City Centre and about 1hr 30mins from the Main Airport and about 30m...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbera del Valles
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Executive
Eurostars Executive
#2 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
75 reviews
8.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,818 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles

Address: Sector Baricentro N-150, Km 6.7, 08210 Barbera del Valles, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barbera del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barbera del Valles
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera Del Valles Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing