We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By no means convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
A TripAdvisor Member
Ireland
312
Reviewed 24 August 2005

We stayed in this hotel in June 05. When booking it we were given the impression that it was convenient to the city centre - it sooooo isn't. You have to take a train to the city of valles (better part of 1Hr) and then catch a bus to the hotel (another 20mins) from outside the train station. The train journey is long. The bus does not run at night, on Sundays or on Feast Days..... We ended up paying more on taxis than we would have if we booked a more expensive hotel closer to the city centre.

Although the hotel itself is of an average standard, I would not recommend it to anybody (unless you have a car) as a base for visiting the city of Barcelona. Its just too far out.

You've been warned!!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 244 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
319
Reviewed 24 February 2004

Great place to stay. There is a modern shopping mall just across the street. The mall is called Baricentro and it even has a McDonald's.There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel, and everyone is friendly.Downtown Barcelona is just 15km away. We loved Spain.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauramm132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ぼんじゅーる
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth M, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ajouter une bouteille d'eau.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thibaut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dijumaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth M, General Manager at Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je vous conseil de choisir un autre hôtel
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DOM22502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbera del Valles
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Executive
Eurostars Executive
#2 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
78 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
#1 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
366 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles

Address: Sector Baricentro N-150, Km 6.7, 08210 Barbera del Valles, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barbera del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barbera del Valles
Price Range: £36 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera Del Valles Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing