We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a quick nite sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chaumontel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For a quick nite sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

If you need to crash, its okay. Don't expect a lot. Its small but clean and has a bath, at least in room 22... Hotel closes at 11pm so be in before or make sure you notice them to get an access code before arrival.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AURELIEN B, Gérant at Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thanks for your feed back. Indeed we're opened 7am to 11pm and after 11pm a hot line by phone can help guests. Restaurant servs 7pm to 9.30pm each day.
Parking and wifi free. Canal+.

Kindly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    28
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
22
29
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle England
Level Contributor
206 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

A bit stranded on the main road outside a small village/town. We chose it because it was within cycling distance of Paris. Looking a little worn. We had a three bed room which was tight but OK. bathroom had seen better days with dirty bathmat. Service was friendly enough and a spare room was provided for storage of the bikes. Not a holiday destination but adequate for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleEnglandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I've never written a review on tripadvisor before and always take negative comments with a pinch of salt as some people are born moaners but we had a real issue with this hotel that is worth knowing about.

We spent 2 nights here at the end of a holiday last month and visited Parc Asterix (which is great !) We left the hotel around 9am, returning at 7pm to discover that our hotel door was wide open with our bags in full view to anyone passing and also to passers-by on the road. To cut a long story short I compained but there was a complete lack of concern by the staff memner on duty. He said it would have been the cleaning staff and as we were in one of the furtherst rooms from reception probably nobody had passed - so it had been open from around 10am. If there was anything missing we should let them know. Luckily nothing missing but the same staff member was on duty in the morning and nevereven bothered to ask if everything was OK. The manager was on reception but had not been informed. I was not looking for and compensation or handouts but some simple gesture of goodwill would have gone a long way and prevented me from writing this on trip adviisor. I wrote to complain to Campanille but got a short letter stating they were sorry and hoped I'd consider Campanille in future. I won't !! SO if you value your posessions don't stay here.

For what it's worth the rooms were very basic and not particularly clean compared to Campanilles I've used in the past. Over expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaumontel hotels

uk
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Firstly,do not assume that this is especially close to chantilly, despite the fact that it is referred to as chantilly sud (south). It is a good 10 to 15 minute drive from chantilly. The campanile actually in chantilly has been refurbished and is ok. This hotel is tired. The staff were friendly enough - but do make sure that you arrive before 9 pm or there is no one to check you in - and from experience the automatic check in machines do not always work, and if they don't - then you will be looking for another hotel!
Not having a bar was a major disappointment and there didn't seem to be anything nearby. If you just need a bed for the night and can pick it up for under 70 euros then probably ok. If not - try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We get there late in the night, the staff was very friendly and we were pleasantly surprised with the room, we had space to park our car in front of the room, the room had internet and was contemporarily furnished. We had a very good night and had no problems with noises or any other thing. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FedeP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaumontel
0.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Chantilly Sud - Luzarches
1.6 mi away
Golf Hotel de Mont Griffon
Golf Hotel de Mont Griffon
#1 of 1 in Luzarches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Creil Chantilly
6.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Maffliers
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Du Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches

Property: Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches
Address: Rue De Paris, 95270 Chaumontel, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Chaumontel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chaumontel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Chantilly Sud - Luzarches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing