We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
58
104
32
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
104
32
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne region one night huge bed visiting epernay quiet at night no elevator plentiful hot water cheese uk tasting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Used as a stop off on the way to UK from Switzerland. Wanted to do a short Champagne tour so stayed 2 nights. Ideal!! Yes the decor is a bit tired. The room was ok, bed very comfortable, very clean bedding. Bathroom a bit small but plenty of clean towels a d good plentiful hot water to the shower. Hair dryer too. What did stand out was the friendly welcome from patron and staff. We don't have much french but they tried so much to help. In addition, the food was fabulous! Tried the full buffet one night, and chose individual plated from the board, the next. Outstanding food cooked to perfection. Good wine too. Fantastic value all round.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 805mele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

It is a little far from the town center (30 min walk or 7 min with car) however they have a restaurant on site that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a bar with a decent Champagne selection. The rooms are large and comfortable. Al in all a good value but nothing special.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The Prim’Bagatelle is a pleasant hotel that, apparently, is the only remaining building in the immediate area from past years. It is surrounded by commercial establishments. The hotel itself is basic but comfortable and we found it quiet enough. Finding the hotel presented a challenge: the address was given as “214 Zone Commerciale "Les Bas Jardins" but our GPS could not locate it so we had to drive to the adjacent village, Magenta, for directions. The staff was friendly and what we appreciated was that, because our arrival was delayed by one day because of an airline-caused missed flight connection, we were not charged for a change in our arrival date. Parking is plentiful and the wifi signal was strong.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

What a gem this hotel is. Great central position for visiting Epernay and Reims. Yes it is on a business estate but it was very quiet at night on the side we stayed. Our room was a good size, for us and our dogs. Huge bed. All was clean and well presented. The breakfast choice was excellent and copious. Evening menu very good with buffets available for starters, cheese and wonderful desserts. We will be returning.

Room tip: Fans available in rooms when hot weather.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueyHesdin_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel was a bit hard to find, but worth the search. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the food, fantastic. A good launching point to explore the area and small champagne houses. The cost was very reasonable.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lilli k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews