We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Epernay - Dizy
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dizy
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed at this Campanile before. It was good then and so we booked again for this one night stay, as it was 'en route'. We were not disappointed. The setting is by a main road, but this didn't cause us a problem and we slept well. The room was typical of Campaniles and was clean and with basic amenities including air con. Car parking was outside our room. The vineyards come down to the hotel and this view adds to the ambiance. We ate in the hotel, although there is a nearby restaurant. Some people chose to eat outside on a patio which is well shielded from the road by trees. Our food was good and worth the money. Service was good - French was spoken first, but some staff spoke English and helped us out! Breakfast was the usual buffet and was good. Again, well worth the money. We booked in advance and this may be worth considering again as the hotel does get very busy. Indeed the restaurant caters for local groups as well as hotel guests. In our experience one of the better Campaniles.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoke free and quiet room near to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    88
    75
    32
    12
See reviews for
43
83
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were very excited about going to Epernay again this year and knew this Campanile to be a good hotel. However, this year it was a totally different experience. The first night we arrived, after travelling for 10 hours, we went to the restaurant and ordered mixed herb omelette and chips for both of us, as my companion can not eat ham (options were ham and cheese or herbs). Our meals arrived with ham and cheese omelettes. When we explained, the waitress was annoyed by our request to change the omelettes, and returned, 20 minutes later with 2 heb omelettes and the SAME chips, now cold!!! WE refused to eat in the restaurant all week, until the last night (we stayed for 5 nights). WE thought we'd give them a go but when we truned up (early), we were initially asked to leave the restaurant because we were early, only for the Patron, who could see my companion was disabled and had difficulty in walking, to let us sit and wait. When the (same) waitress came up for our order, I asked for the menu. She went looking for the menu shouting loudly across the restaurant "Oh, the menu!!!!" and generally ridiculing us. We left!!!
Also, other important information for travellers, the toilets do not flush. We did bring this little matter to their attention, only to be told not to worry and was shown by a housemaid to fill the bathroom waste bin with water and flush the toilet that way!!!!!!!
The hair dryer didn't work either. All-in-all not value for money, and possibly a hygiene risk for travellers.

Room Tip: Check the toilets flush, the hair dryer works and that you have enough towels. Campanile's polic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dizy hotels

Dompierre-les-Ormes, Bourgogne, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely location with extensive parking, good looking wooden chalet- style rooms and charming staff, disguise the somewhat tired nature of this Campanile hotel. A very basic room was not helped by the difficulty with the keys, the broken air conditioning and the bed against the wall meaning trips to the loo involved an obstacle course. Still, the shower was powerful, the water was hot, wifi was free and the bed allowed for a good night's sleep despite the gymnastics.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHCP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We travelled as a family and had 3 rooms. The rooms were small and the hotel was not expensive. However on arrival we were surprised at how lovely the setting was. There were vineyards on one side. The restaurant was a nice surprise. The starter and dessert buffet was lovely. Service was good and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here with some friends on Saturday 21st June 2014, we are a bunch of mature motorcyclists, I can honestly say after a long day in the saddle this was the worst hotel I have experienced in many years. On arrival the card payment machine had broken and the staff had no idea how to deal with it other than demanding cash payment, then they asked us to complete forms with card and security details for them to process later..... yeah right. Restaurant, bar etc are clean but uninspiring and the food is awful. All this could be forgiven if the room was decent and comfortable but no, the accommodation blocks are old and tired probably from the 70's, rooms are very small and dreadfully dreary, all in all you would have to be desperate to stay here, is it cheap? no 72 Euros per night exc breakfast.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located just outside the champagne capital. U need a car to go to town but the hotel is located among vineyards, great for morning and evening walks. Also saw rabbits near the round about next to hotel. Rooms are good and spacious and breakfast was decent. Very good value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank over2vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Green, Falkland Islands
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very easy to find, just off the main road from Reims (A26j23)

Friendly efficient checkin.

Bar and food expensive, but to be expected.

Room clean and tidy with the usual basics required for an overnight stay.

Breakfast had a good range and was very fresh.

I would recommend this Campanile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dizy
0.5 mi away
Prim'Hotel Bagatelle
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#4 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Grains d'Argent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
2.8 mi away
Les Demeures Champenoises
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#10 of 14 in Epernay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Epernay - Dizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Epernay - Dizy

Property: Campanile Epernay - Dizy
Address: Lieu-Ditles Terres-Rouges, 51530 Dizy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Dizy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dizy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Epernay - Dizy 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Champagne, your Campanile Epernay – Dizy Hotel Restaurant benefits from an exclusive location at the foot of the vineyard of Champagne, with a clear view over the Marne Valley and L’abbaye de Hautvillers, where the tomb of the monk Dom Pérignon is located.The hotel is situated 2 km from Epernay city centre, the “Capital of Champagne”, and close to the “Le Millésium” exhibition centre, 22 km from Reims and the Champagne Ardennes TGV station.Your 3 star hotel is accessible from Paris via the A34 East motorway, exit no. 23 Epernay, then continuing on the D980 to Epernay. From Lyon join the A26 to Lille, then take exit 23 (Epernay) and follow the signposts to Epernay.Our hotel in Epernay has a free car park, which is ideal for a weekend away, a family holiday or business trip. It is also an ideal starting point for discovering Epernay, its famous Avenue de Champagne and its prestigious champagne houses (Moët et Chandon, Mercier, De Castellane, etc…). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Epernay - Dizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Epernay Hotel Dizy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing