We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ecully
Reviewed 1 July 2008

A friend booked me into this hotel as it was near their house. It was actually quite difficult to get in and out of the hotel grounds because of their gate system. Several attempts were needed to attract the attention of someone in reception. I believe it is there to stop local workers using the hotel grounds as a free car park.

Anyway the room was fine though a bit small and it was certainly clean. Breakfast was fairly standard with plenty of it available. We also had lunch there and it was very good. My french friends were impressed.

Another plus point was that they let us use their laundry to iron some clothes.

I was quite happy to spend the night there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inveroran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChtiFred39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarkus_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank mariefon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marinep513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapati76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres côté parc
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 393xavierr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ecully
6.8 mi away
Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc
0.8 mi away
Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres
Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres
#2 of 3 in Charbonnieres-les-Bains
327 reviews
9.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
#1 of 10 in Saint-Priest
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu
8.7 mi away
Kyriad Lyon Est - Bron Eurexpo Le Cottage
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully

Address: 42 avenue Guy de Collongue | Zone D'Enseignement Et De Recherche, 69130 Ecully, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Ecully
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ecully
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing