We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool, beautiful city”
Review of Jardin Milenio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardin Milenio
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Lovely pool, beautiful city”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We’ve stayed at this Hotel several times and have always found the service to be good, the rooms clean and the pool wonderful. This year the service at the pool was rather slow, and there were rather a lot of flies, which although not the hotel’s fault is worth noting. Because this is a business hotel the pool is often very quiet… if you are lucky you may have it to yourself. I would recommend this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLoftysPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    129
    46
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
139
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here and at its sister hotel the Huerto del Cura; both are affiliate hotels of the Paradors and the excellent standards show: the food (La Taura), grounds, rooms and service were impeccable; only the location was better at the Huerto del Cura, although that was very good indeed too. There was a swimming pool too at both and plenty of parking. We had a great time at both and only switched because my partner is disabled and found the walk from the Hotel Huerto del Cura into town easier.

Room Tip: If you are the outdoors type who prefers it a little bit tropical, the Huerto del Cura hotel is for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaud,Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We found the name of the Hotel on tripadvisor on the net and phoned .Got a price quoted and booked.As we drove into Elche we followed the signs for the hotel, very clearly marked.Once at the Hotel we asked to change the room to a large bed instead of two smaller one .This was done at no extra charge.The whole Hotel smelled fresh and clean , the same as our room.The room being very spacious and with a large bathroom.The pool was large and clean and a welcome after a hot day on the road.We ate in the cafeteria were the service was impeccable like the food .In the evening we ate in the restaurant in the garden amongst the trees.Once again fod and wine was perfect as was the waiting team.The following day we ate in the cafeteria at lunch and restaurant in the evening again .Perfect as before ,we did not take breakfast in the hotel as we like the spain tosard's on the streetside cafe's.Personnel were proffessional, and most helpful and always ready to advise.The parking at 6 euro's a day was cheap for a guarded car park.All in all it was a wonderful stay with no hiccup's.
as someone said here the other guests were the one who were notvery correct , at five in the morning talking loud in the corridor show some peoples respect for other.Lucky we were already up as we left for the airport.Once again the wake up call was on time.All these little things go to make a wonderful stay and we fully recommend this hotel.Its position in Elche is perfect too.

Room Tip: ask for the 204 its on the road but no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terencepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at Hotel Jardin Milenio in March and I must admit the place is excellent value for money.

Located 5 minutes walk from the town center and the Huerta Del Cura, opposite a peaceful palm grove, the hteol is clean and tastefully decorated, the staff are friendly without being patronising, our room was large and the rooms facilities (shower, mini bar, TV) worked perfectly.

Our only complaint would be that the rear of the hotel backs onto an area with several temporary buildings. The residents keep a number of dogs and the frequent barking kept us awake at night. So if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't face the courtyeard.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank copyqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is situated amongst the palm groves of Elche, a short walk from the centre of the historic old town, and also a short distance from the lovely gardens of the Huerto del Cura. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The first night we had a problem with the next door neighbours who seemed to spend the night marching up and down their room but, after they checked out the following day we never heard a sound from the room.
We did not eat in the restaurant but did try a menu del día in the cafeteria which was excellent. The breakfasts were also very good.We found all the staff very helpful, particularly the waitress in the cafeteria who obligingly made sandwiches for my husband, who has a stomach problem, out of the normal kitchen hours.
The parking was reasonably priced and secure. All in all a very good hotel which we would both recommend and use again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the patio would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Hotel Jardín Milenio is close to the old centre of Elche. It is a modern hotel decorated and furnished in minimalist style, though its wipe-clean designer-style does give the public areas a slightly austere aspect.

The bedrooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms well-appointed. The windows have both shutters and double-glazing, so there was no external noise, but the door-closers were highly-powered, which meant that sometimes there was some noise of banging doors coming from the corridor. The television was Spanish Freeview, with no English channels, but there is free Wi-Fi.

We needed a meal after arriving quite late. Because the restaurant was closed for its winter break, we found that the cafeteria was serving a menu del dia at 12.5 euros, including drinks, which had a reasonably good selection of dishes and was efficiently served. However, there was only one waiter who spoke English and anyone with not much Spanish might struggle a little as there was no translated menu. In the morning there is an extensive breakfast buffet, though this is extra.

The staff generally were very friendly and helpful, everywhere was spotlessly clean and this hotel is clearly a firm favourite with the business community.

It is good value, too, at this time of year and makes an excellent base for touring the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmith109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The hotel is situated in very nice grounds within the Palm Grove, from where it's an easy walk into town. There's a swimming pool, which I didn't use as it was quite cold. The rooms are modern and spacious, although they are not very well soundproofed as I could hear noise coming from adjacent rooms and the corridor. The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are excellent by Spanish standards.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkmoon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elche
0.2 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
6.4 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#1 of 9 in Elche
403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Alicante Elche
Ibis Alicante Elche
#4 of 9 in Elche
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Elche
Holiday Inn Elche
#7 of 9 in Elche
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Ciudad de Elche
7.9 mi away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Milenio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Milenio

Property: Jardin Milenio
Address: Prolongacion de Curtidores s/n, 03203 Elche, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Milenio 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated only a few minutes from the Elche's town centre, in the heart of Elche's palm grove declared a World Heritage site in 2000. A carefully designed interior confers the hotel a warm, cozy ambience where each corner of the building is impregnated by a blend of Mediterranean cultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Jardin Milenio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Milenio Hotel Elche
Jardin Milenio Elche, Province Of Alicante, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing