We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Jardin Milenio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardin Milenio
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived after a very long car journey and were very greatful for the comfy beds and good shower. Enjoyed a late afternoon swim in the pool, wasn't too busy and transats were reasonably clean.
The rooms were large, air conditioned with a mini fridge (very useful), the only drawback was that the bin collection was around 5.30am, noisy and just underneath our window!
Breakfast buffet was good, it had a very large choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les-amoureuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, quiet and efficient. The rooms were cleaned daily but the maids never disturbed us and were very friendly which was lovely.
Breakfast had a range of foods, some traditional Spanish breakfasts, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, cereals..cooked stuff was just boiled egg, scrambled egg and bacon which had been sat out and wasn't great, but all the other food was lovely anyway.
The pool was really quiet and clean, the pool food was lovely and service excellent; just had to call from the phone by the bar and they came straight away!
The La Taula restaurant was absolutely delicious- the set tapas menu was very reasonably priced and had a huge range of really interesting food.
The hotel is a very short walk from the town centre where there is a range of shops, bars and restaurants- but bring a phrasebook or do some translating beforehand as almost no one speaks english!
Recommended: Lazarran Restaurant and Datil de Oro restaurant
Overall a very quiet and relaxing holiday, not tourist-y in the slightest but still friendly and interesting!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute trip, and we really fell on our feet here. hotel is clean, quiet and we couldn't fault the staff. Pool was quiet for our stay, sometimes we were the only ones there. Pool food was superb, and service excellent, once you let the staff know you wanted something.

Just a few minutes walk from the town centre which has many different bars and restaurants to choose from. A vibrant square with lots going on at night. Definitely worth adopting the Spanish way of eating around 10pm to become immersed in the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghostrygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week and had a really lovely holiday. It is a very quiet and peaceful hotel and the vibe is very chilled and laid back. I think it would make a great hotel for couples - bit too quiet for kids I think.

The room was large and clean and the air con (much needed) was efficient. There was a small mini bar and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The all-important shower was hot and strong.

The real highlight of the hotel is the pool. Shaded by palms and with nice warm water, there are a few tables by the pool where you can eat lunch.

The hotel is a short walk from the town centre where there are lots of bars and restaurants (to be honest not all that great a choice of food) and again, a very friendly safe vibe.

Please don't expect to speak English at this hotel (or in the town) as only the recptionist spoke English. The waiters spoke not one word so arm yourself witha few phrases!

Downsides? The service is VERY slow. Long wait for a waiter by the pool. Long wait to even get a menu in the restaurant! So patience is a virtue

Also, the loungers by the pool are TERRIBLE! really uncomfortable and a lot of them broken. Time to get some new ones!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurrySpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoHuertodelCura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Milenio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear CurrySpice,

Thank you very much to send us your comments. Is very important for us to know your opinion to improve and work to give you a better experience in the future.

Our Quality department will work to repair and change the mistakes that you send to us.

Once again we are grateful for your opinion and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again in our Hotel on your next visit in Elche and show you that we work to change and improve about your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

First city break for a while and we were surprised with how good Elche is to visit - and cheap as well. The hotel - Jardin Milenio - is well staffed and friendly and most importantly, clean. It has large rooms and is situated in a nice spot with an easy stroll into town. Good food & great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davesnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My daughter and I travelled to Elche to visit friends. I am pleased to report that this hotel is consistently excellent. We did book last minute and got a really good deal. The hotel is very clean, good air con and very friendly helpful staff. I agree with jksiv the pool is the star of the show, never too busy, always clean and a handy G&T to make the experience complete for me! Breakfast is very generous and the lunch served by the pool is lovely, very casual but with nice table cloths and formal waiter service. Elche is renowned for it's 1000's of palm trees, it's a very Spanish city, which for us is the attraction (no 'tea like mum makes' here thank goodness!). The seaside resort of Santa Pola is only 20mins by car or bus if you want the beach. I would recommend you visit the Plaza Santa Maria, beautiful architecture and lovely selection of Tapas bars etc. plus the world flagship Zara is just around the corner! It's in an old theatre and they have kept some of the features, they are open until 9pm so worth a visit.
Worth a try is Lizarro which is on the corner opposite the Basilica , in the evening they serve 'pinchos' small pieces of bread with cold (get from inside) and hot (they will come and offer them to you) toppings...very nice! You pay by keeping the small sticks and declaring them when you pay your bill. Or hop in a taxi and go to Sansano's the best tapas in our opinion and they have a couple of menus with English translations. I would say this is not a hotel for families with very small children, or if you like a lot going on. For us it's perfect and we would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLoftysPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

First holiday without kids in 22 years and thought we would try an inland hotel. Generally we couldn't fault the hotel, helpful reception, clean rooms, air conditioning
which worked well, en suite bathroom, hair dryer supplied, mini bar if you wanted it.
The rooms were cleaned every day. The hotel is about a 10 minute slow walk in August from the city centre, the area swamped by hundreds of palm trees, so many, that after a few days you don't notice them. The food in the city is pretty basic, unless you go for the high class places. You will find a couple of Irish bars and 1 Scottish bar with not an Irishman or Scot in sight unless they happen to be customers. Plenty of Tapas bars. I would stress the food isn't bad, just limited choice. If you decide to go, I would advise you learn some Spanish or take a phrase book with you as there isn't a lot of English spoken and menus are almost always in Spanish or other languages, but not English. There are a few, but not many. The train station is about a twenty minute walk, keep going past the information centre for about a hundred yards or so and turn right, Station is about 50 yards along. Arrive very early for your desired train as ticket machines didn't work and you will find yourself in a queue which moves at a snails pace waiting to purchase tickets. Trains go to Alicante in one direction and Murcia in the other. Back to the hotel, the food in the cafeteria and restaurant is apparently very good. We didn't try it but others said it was good. The star of the show is the swimming pool, never crowded, could have done with a few more sunbeds. In my opinion this is not a hotel for a family with kids because of it's quiet location, more suited I feel for couples who don't particularly want a beach holiday. Having said that I would highly recommend the hotel. I close with two little niggles, in case the hotel reads this, I booked a double room and pushing two single beds together does not constitute a double, which newlyweds wouldn't have appreciated, although we didn't fall into that bracket, and the second niggle is even more trivial. I had to ask several times on a daily basis for shampoo in the bathroom, which was part of the deal only to be given a couple of 20ml sachets which last for one shower each. So, overall conclusion, first class hotel, with almost nothing to fault.

Room Tip: We were in 119. No noise experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jksiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elche
0.3 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
6.3 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#2 of 9 in Elche
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
TRYP Ciudad de Elche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Elche
Holiday Inn Elche
#6 of 9 in Elche
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Alicante Elche
Ibis Alicante Elche
#4 of 9 in Elche
330 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Milenio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Milenio

Address: Prolongacion de Curtidores s/n, 03203 Elche, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Milenio 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated only a few minutes from the Elche's town centre, in the heart of Elche's palm grove declared a World Heritage site in 2000. A carefully designed interior confers the hotel a warm, cozy ambience where each corner of the building is impregnated by a blend of Mediterranean cultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jardin Milenio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Milenio Hotel Elche
Jardin Milenio Elche, Province Of Alicante, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing