We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confort Nest surrounded by Palmtrees”
Review of Jardin Milenio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jardin Milenio
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Confort Nest surrounded by Palmtrees”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

elche is a wonderfull greeen historical city and this hotel is the perfect stay receppie in the midle of beautiful garden
rooms are big and clean
the place is silent and the food decent.
i am visiting this place twice per year because I have business in the area and I do recomend

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaMariaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    125
    45
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
136
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
233 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed three nights there recently on vacation. This is off season but the weather was great and this hotel is in a perfect location if you like to walk around the sights of Elche. It is a little cheaper than the better known Huerto del Cura, but it is owned and operated by the same people. It hit the high points for my needs in a hotel: clean, comfortable bed and good shower. If fact, this was one of the better showers I've ever experienced. Pressure was so great you actually had to turn the water down. Beds are very firm, as they are throughout Europe, but it was comfortable. The room was very clean and the service staff was very friendly.

This hotel is a little difficult to find if you don't know your way around, but it is located in a protected area of the Palm Tree forest. It is an easy walk into town and all the sights. The small train that takes tourists throughout the city has a stop just steps away from the front door.

There is adequate parking and some of it is covered. And the breakfast is excellent. Includes cooked eggs, sausage, fruits, cheeses, and excellent pastries and fruit juices. We enjoyed it very much. We didn't try the hotel restaurant, but it is in a beautiful setting and looked very nice.

Hotel also has excellent free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived after a very long car journey and were very greatful for the comfy beds and good shower. Enjoyed a late afternoon swim in the pool, wasn't too busy and transats were reasonably clean.
The rooms were large, air conditioned with a mini fridge (very useful), the only drawback was that the bin collection was around 5.30am, noisy and just underneath our window!
Breakfast buffet was good, it had a very large choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les-amoureuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, quiet and efficient. The rooms were cleaned daily but the maids never disturbed us and were very friendly which was lovely.
Breakfast had a range of foods, some traditional Spanish breakfasts, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, cereals..cooked stuff was just boiled egg, scrambled egg and bacon which had been sat out and wasn't great, but all the other food was lovely anyway.
The pool was really quiet and clean, the pool food was lovely and service excellent; just had to call from the phone by the bar and they came straight away!
The La Taula restaurant was absolutely delicious- the set tapas menu was very reasonably priced and had a huge range of really interesting food.
The hotel is a very short walk from the town centre where there is a range of shops, bars and restaurants- but bring a phrasebook or do some translating beforehand as almost no one speaks english!
Recommended: Lazarran Restaurant and Datil de Oro restaurant
Overall a very quiet and relaxing holiday, not tourist-y in the slightest but still friendly and interesting!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute trip, and we really fell on our feet here. hotel is clean, quiet and we couldn't fault the staff. Pool was quiet for our stay, sometimes we were the only ones there. Pool food was superb, and service excellent, once you let the staff know you wanted something.

Just a few minutes walk from the town centre which has many different bars and restaurants to choose from. A vibrant square with lots going on at night. Definitely worth adopting the Spanish way of eating around 10pm to become immersed in the atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghostrygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week and had a really lovely holiday. It is a very quiet and peaceful hotel and the vibe is very chilled and laid back. I think it would make a great hotel for couples - bit too quiet for kids I think.

The room was large and clean and the air con (much needed) was efficient. There was a small mini bar and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The all-important shower was hot and strong.

The real highlight of the hotel is the pool. Shaded by palms and with nice warm water, there are a few tables by the pool where you can eat lunch.

The hotel is a short walk from the town centre where there are lots of bars and restaurants (to be honest not all that great a choice of food) and again, a very friendly safe vibe.

Please don't expect to speak English at this hotel (or in the town) as only the recptionist spoke English. The waiters spoke not one word so arm yourself witha few phrases!

Downsides? The service is VERY slow. Long wait for a waiter by the pool. Long wait to even get a menu in the restaurant! So patience is a virtue

Also, the loungers by the pool are TERRIBLE! really uncomfortable and a lot of them broken. Time to get some new ones!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurrySpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoHuertodelCura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Milenio, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear CurrySpice,

Thank you very much to send us your comments. Is very important for us to know your opinion to improve and work to give you a better experience in the future.

Our Quality department will work to repair and change the mistakes that you send to us.

Once again we are grateful for your opinion and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again in our Hotel on your next visit in Elche and show you that we work to change and improve about your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

First city break for a while and we were surprised with how good Elche is to visit - and cheap as well. The hotel - Jardin Milenio - is well staffed and friendly and most importantly, clean. It has large rooms and is situated in a nice spot with an easy stroll into town. Good food & great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davesnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
6.4 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#2 of 9 in Elche
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Ciudad de Elche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Elche
Holiday Inn Elche
#6 of 9 in Elche
244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Alicante Elche
Ibis Alicante Elche
#4 of 9 in Elche
289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel H2 Elche
Hotel H2 Elche
#7 of 9 in Elche
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Milenio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Milenio

Property: Jardin Milenio
Address: Prolongacion de Curtidores s/n, 03203 Elche, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Milenio 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated only a few minutes from the Elche's town centre, in the heart of Elche's palm grove declared a World Heritage site in 2000. A carefully designed interior confers the hotel a warm, cozy ambience where each corner of the building is impregnated by a blend of Mediterranean cultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Jardin Milenio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Milenio Hotel Elche
Jardin Milenio Elche, Province Of Alicante, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing