We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Jardin Milenio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardin Milenio
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for a very relaxing week. Staff were very friendly and offered a good level of service.the bar and dining area were soulless and purely functional and didn't encourage lingering. The separate restaurant by the pool offered far better food and atmosphere. The pool area is very good with a choice of loungers or table and chairs for relaxing. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightblue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived late saturday night and were checked in rather quickly, got directed to our room which was clean and neat, albeit a bit dated. We were awoken rather early by the scuffling of large furniture down the hall and the feeling of our rock hard and lumpy beds.

Apparently it was in the middle of some spanish family holiday, where the younglings are celebrated, like a confirmation of sorts. This ment the hotel was filled to the brim with non-staying guests and almost all ammenities and services were closed.
The restaurant was off limits, the bar was dedicated to the party guests and the pool, gym, sunroof and everything alike was closed off.
We were instead appointed to a small seat in a less than sunny courtyard, right next to the playground where the kids of the party guests were understandably playing around.

I understand that hotels have parties and banquets, but we were not offered a discount or any form of notice. But instead asked to pay full price for access to close to no ammenities. So much for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runtyrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoHuertodelCura, Guest Relations Manager at Jardin Milenio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. Runtyrobot,

We want to be grateful for your visit to Elche and hope that you liked our city. We are been charmed to received your comments and we will treat them in our next meeting of improvement for in your future stay or from others guest that will be better.

We are so sorry that your Holidays could not have been quite and relaxing as you expected to coincided with a punctual event that is celebrated in Spain on the date that you lodged in our Hotel. We hope to receive you in another dates to show you that Jardín Milenio Hotel is an ideal place to relax and to be enjoyed the facilities that it offers.

We hope to see you soon in Elche to enjoy it.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

elche is a wonderfull greeen historical city and this hotel is the perfect stay receppie in the midle of beautiful garden
rooms are big and clean
the place is silent and the food decent.
i am visiting this place twice per year because I have business in the area and I do recomend

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaMariaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed three nights there recently on vacation. This is off season but the weather was great and this hotel is in a perfect location if you like to walk around the sights of Elche. It is a little cheaper than the better known Huerto del Cura, but it is owned and operated by the same people. It hit the high points for my needs in a hotel: clean, comfortable bed and good shower. If fact, this was one of the better showers I've ever experienced. Pressure was so great you actually had to turn the water down. Beds are very firm, as they are throughout Europe, but it was comfortable. The room was very clean and the service staff was very friendly.

This hotel is a little difficult to find if you don't know your way around, but it is located in a protected area of the Palm Tree forest. It is an easy walk into town and all the sights. The small train that takes tourists throughout the city has a stop just steps away from the front door.

There is adequate parking and some of it is covered. And the breakfast is excellent. Includes cooked eggs, sausage, fruits, cheeses, and excellent pastries and fruit juices. We enjoyed it very much. We didn't try the hotel restaurant, but it is in a beautiful setting and looked very nice.

Hotel also has excellent free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived after a very long car journey and were very greatful for the comfy beds and good shower. Enjoyed a late afternoon swim in the pool, wasn't too busy and transats were reasonably clean.
The rooms were large, air conditioned with a mini fridge (very useful), the only drawback was that the bin collection was around 5.30am, noisy and just underneath our window!
Breakfast buffet was good, it had a very large choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les-amoureuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, quiet and efficient. The rooms were cleaned daily but the maids never disturbed us and were very friendly which was lovely.
Breakfast had a range of foods, some traditional Spanish breakfasts, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, cereals..cooked stuff was just boiled egg, scrambled egg and bacon which had been sat out and wasn't great, but all the other food was lovely anyway.
The pool was really quiet and clean, the pool food was lovely and service excellent; just had to call from the phone by the bar and they came straight away!
The La Taula restaurant was absolutely delicious- the set tapas menu was very reasonably priced and had a huge range of really interesting food.
The hotel is a very short walk from the town centre where there is a range of shops, bars and restaurants- but bring a phrasebook or do some translating beforehand as almost no one speaks english!
Recommended: Lazarran Restaurant and Datil de Oro restaurant
Overall a very quiet and relaxing holiday, not tourist-y in the slightest but still friendly and interesting!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute trip, and we really fell on our feet here. hotel is clean, quiet and we couldn't fault the staff. Pool was quiet for our stay, sometimes we were the only ones there. Pool food was superb, and service excellent, once you let the staff know you wanted something.

Just a few minutes walk from the town centre which has many different bars and restaurants to choose from. A vibrant square with lots going on at night. Definitely worth adopting the Spanish way of eating around 10pm to become immersed in the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghostrygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
6.3 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#2 of 9 in Elche
435 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Elche
Holiday Inn Elche
#6 of 9 in Elche
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Alicante Elche
Ibis Alicante Elche
#4 of 9 in Elche
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
TRYP Ciudad de Elche
2 mi away
Hotel H2 Elche
Hotel H2 Elche
#8 of 9 in Elche
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Milenio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Milenio

Address: Prolongacion de Curtidores s/n, 03203 Elche, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range: £54 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Milenio 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated only a few minutes from the Elche's town centre, in the heart of Elche's palm grove declared a World Heritage site in 2000. A carefully designed interior confers the hotel a warm, cozy ambience where each corner of the building is impregnated by a blend of Mediterranean cultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardin Milenio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Milenio Hotel Elche
Jardin Milenio Elche, Province Of Alicante, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing