We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Elche Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Huerto Del Cura(Elche)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Alicante Elche(Elche)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B Hotel Elche(Elche)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sercotel Hotel AG Express Elche(Elche)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal La Posada(Torrellano)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marjal Costa Blanca Camping & Resort(Crevillente)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
76
142
44
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
142
44
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial estatehotel is locatedbusiness parkalicante airportcourse mealone nightclose to the airportuk holidaydecent foodtea and coffee facilitiesabout half an hourown transportlimited menurestaurant staffpriced mini barmin journeybooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here at the end of November, before an early morning flight.
The hotel looks impressive, and the Receptionist was very helpful, in sorting out car parking, and helping with the luggage, however, that's where it ended.
The room was OK but as the air conditioning would not work properly, it was extremely warm during the night, and made it difficult to sleep, as well as the fact that the hotel is situated on an industrial estate, and it was very noisy with all the large transporters moving around.
The worst part was the breakfast, which was disgusting, and almost inedible, so much so, that we left early and ate at the airport.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zootspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Weekend is not set up to care for customers. Receptionist was not available on arrival and necessitated a phone call to the hotel to wake her up. The reception staff had little or no local knowledge.
Restaurant is a disaster with a menu that would more suit a motorway service station. Unfortunately being located on an industrial estate, the only option was a €40 round trip taxi ride to Alicante to find some decent food.
No courtesy bus is available for the trip to the airport. This means a €20 taxi ride that takes 10 minutes!! One of the most expensive taxi trips you can find locally!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Port Elche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear bensil,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We strive to provide quality service as well as comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests and your comments are important to us. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Very nice hotel close to Alicante airport, views aren't much, but good nicely decorated and pleasant hotel, less than 10 mins from airport. Usually stay here or the Areca at Torrellano.
Restaurant and bar nice, quiet and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidShifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spent few times a week working in Elche Parc Empressarial. Elche Holiday Inn hotel offers very friendly atmosphere, quiet place to relax after a busy day. The restaurant manager takes always very nice care of his guests. Restaurant offers local specialities, wide range of Spanish excellent wines and little snacks as jamon, olives, oveja cheese, etc. Very nice, spacious and comfortable rooms nicely equipped and with very very comfortable beds, offering 6 types of pillows, just choose one. Hotel offeres fitness and sauna, internet wifi is not strong enough in rooms - use lobby bar or restaurant. It is about 5 minutes from Alicante airport. 20 EUR by taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Great location, very near to Alicante airport. We booked one night stay, comfortable and clean. We wanted to eat out in the evening but didnt find any suitable restaurants around the area within walking distance, so we opted to eat something light from the hotel restaurant. Not too impressed with the food, but the service was great,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohlalivingdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews