We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Epone
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Epone
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Having booked this hotel for its convenient location I was somewhat apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on here. Having spent four nights, I can honestly say that I would return in a heartbeat. It is fair to say that the place could do with being smartened up and decorated but, having stayed in many budget hotels in France, I would say that the rooms are bigger than average and extremely comfortable and clean. It was great to be able to sit outside our rooms with our friends of an evening, looking out on the garden. On the last night we had an excellent meal in the restaurant - great value and huge portions! The staff were absolutely superb and nothing was too much trouble. On request, we were immediately given extra pillows and also fans for our rooms, as it was particularly hot during our stay. The Val du Seine area is particularly nice to explore and this hotel is an ideal base. Monet's Garden is easily reachable by car and the railway station is within easy walking distance - great for getting to Versailles and Paris. Wi-Fi was free and very fast. This hotel is ideal for a short break in this region and very easy to get to.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the centre block on entry are perhaps quieter on Summer evenings as people sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tottontigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

I've been there for three months from October to December 2009, the rooms were small and dirty and the bed uncomfortable; no space enough to open the luggage, i had to opened it on the desktop; the walls very thin so i used to ear everything was happening in the close rooms. Wifi internet was fine; never tried the restaurant. Probably ok for one/two night, but if you need to stay more days not the best choice. I've been in that area a lot of other times, but i've never slept again there. 2 minutes away from the highway and 2 minutes away from the station

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CattaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We used this hotel as a base to visit Giverny and, as such, it did what it said on the tin. It's not luxurious but the room was adequate for a couple of nights and the food reasonable. The best thing was the courtyard design which allowed us to sit outside and enjoy a drink when ouside a cold wind blew

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We stayed at Les Jardins d’Epone for 4 nights in April 2009. This 2* hotel is single storey, motel-style and is located on the edge of an industrial estate on the outskirts of Epone. The hotel was very close to the motorway and therefore easy to get to. Check-in was easy and quick. It was clean and the staff were friendly and obliging but the hotel was very dated and rather basic – it is a definite 2*. We stayed in Room 50, which had a T.V. and a phone. The bathroom was clean but small. There was a hairdryer and shaver socket but it was also rather dated and basic. I don’t think there was any air conditioning. Breakfast was adequate. We had dinner there on our first evening, which was okay. There was a reasonable menu and the food was good and reasonably priced. There was plenty of on-site parking and, although the hotel is close to major roads, it was very quiet at night.
Epone itself is not much of a town. We found nothing to do there and nowhere nice to eat. We only picked this hotel because it was close to both Versailles and Giverny. It may be okay if you wanted to visit this area and wanted a cheap hotel or if you just wanted a one-night stop when travelling through but I would not recommend it as a holiday hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elles se valent toutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCELOT13500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokoSuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank moune113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epone
0.1 mi away
Campanile Epone
Campanile Epone
#2 of 4 in Epone
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimotel
Kimotel
#1 of 4 in Epone
35 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel du Fort
Hotel du Fort
#1 of 2 in Meulan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Alpha hotel
#1 of 1 in Bouafle
7 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Auberge de l'Etoile
4.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Les Mureaux
Comfort Hotel Les Mureaux
#1 of 4 in Les Mureaux
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Epone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Epone

Address: 220 avenue de la Mauldre, 78680 Epone, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Epone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Epone
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Jardins d'Epone 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Jardins d'Epone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing