We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Campanile good service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Part of a spilt holiday in Bethune and Peronne and the Campaniles couldn't have been more different! This was a pleasure - great staff, great food and great value. In a quiet part of the usual location of this sort of hotel (out of town shopping centre) but tucked away down a drive shared with a Premier Classe and surrounded with hedges. Close to lots of things to do/see, with tourist brochures available. Staff moved an table outside to the terrace for us when all tables were taken (we'd booked a terrace table for dinner earlier). Complimentary glass of gazpacho soup while we chose from the menu. Campanile are good value normally, and this was a special offer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

We needed somewhere convenient to stop-over en route from Calais to Maastricht, and also the return journey. This Campanile was ideal, being close to a peage on the A26 motorway.
You know what you are getting at the Campaniles, reasonable food, fairly basic but clean, accomodation, easy parking and the opportunity for a quick and easy check in and check out.
However I am beginning to feel that they are not quite as good value for money as they once were, when one compares prices with other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briandcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Location, just off the A26 about 45 minutes from Calais depending on how fast you drive. Much of the A26 is "Peage" so there is a toll booth on the exit. The hotel itself is tucked down a side road, look for the large blue Decathlon sports store and head for it. There is also a Premiere Classe hotel at the same place that is owned by the same company that owns the Campanile. So you have a choice, the low cost Premier Classe or pay a more at the Campanile.

Although this hotel is on the edge of a retail park, it has an almost "country" feel to it due to the trees and the general layout. Everything is typical Campanile style with a reception and restaurant building and then rooms in a separate two level building.

Rooms themselves are not "DeLuxe" but certainly adequate, with kettle, tea, coffee, flat screen TV, and very basic toiletries. There is free WiFi, make sure you get your login details when you check in. Although rooms have good solid walls so no noise from next door, there was quite a bit of noise from people talking outside on the balcony, no fault of the hotel just inconsiderate other guests.

The restaurants of many Campanile Hotels have recently been refurbished, so they now have a more modern, crisp, feel to them. For me a favourite aspect of staying and eating at a Campanile is the Hors d'oeuvre buffet, always good, and my swordfish steak main course was great.

Conclusion, a reasonable value stop off point to or from Eastern and Southern France, extremely close to the A26. If you are on a tight budget there is also the Premier Classe next door and you can still use the Campanile restaurant.

Room Tip: Other side to car park is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rog_Enfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Didn't eat here as arrived late.
Reserved a ground floor room because of mobility issues, they had put us upstairs (no Lift).
Was able to change to ground floor as there was availability, would have been a problem if there hadn't have been.
Tea and coffee making facilities and French channels on flat screen t.v.
Nice and easy access straight from outside, but had a small inner lobby to help prevent draughts. Had aircon and heating but didn't need either, visited end of march.
Very quiet, no noise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crapfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, my wife & I and my mother-in-law who has some mobililty issues. We had asked for a room for her on the ground floor and this had been arranged by the hotel so this didn't need to be discussed when we arrived.

We were welcomed to the hotel by Daisy who was lovely and most efficient and we saw her a few times during our stay, each time she was very helpful. We were also had dealings with a young man called Patrick who again was most proficient - they are both a credit to the hotel, and all other members of staff we met had a smile on their face!

The bedrooms themeselves were fairly basic, looking a little tired but were spotlessly clean. As previous reviewers have said the walls are quite thin so you can be troubled with noise from neighbours, as my mother-in-law was last night with youngsters in the adjoining room.

We had breakfast on both days and whilst on the first morning the choice was quite limited, this second morning it was a much better selection and the staff were constantly refreshing the dishes. We had dinner on the second night and were very impressed with the starter and desert buffets. My mother-in-law, who has a fairly small appetite found that this was quite sufficient but my wife and I had main courses from the menu and whilst my wife was happy with her dish my steak was a little disapointing being a fairly small portion which was quite tough to eat.

All in all the Hotel Campanile Bethune is ideal for the one or two night stopover, take advantage of the breakfast and the dinner (avoid the thick rump steak if you like a large portion) & enjoy the excellent customer service. Don't expect a five star hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Floors away from the stairs are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffy449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

close to the motorway, but far enough from any traffic noise. Good for an overnight stop, the Premiere Classe shares the same car park and is cheaper if you want to go that way.

The New Look Campanile (stone grey and red plastic) is not to everyones tatse, but i consider it value for money and does for us what it needs too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMRMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights at the start of September so as to visit the Braderie in nearby Lille. Unfortunately so did most of the French police force! We were practically the only guests not in uniform. They were so noisy that myself, my husband and my parents who were in a neighbouring room, got absolutely no sleep. We were surrounded by policemen who seemed intent on moving furniture all night and stomping round in hobnail boots. They changed shifts at around 4am and for an hour before that made a racket while getting ready, then from 4am to around 6am stood around in the car park, talking at full volume. Add to this the fact that the traffic on the road outside the hotel was incredibly noisy with lorries hurtling past all night. We literally had no sleep for the whole two nights, despite complaining to hotel management who were very unhelpful simply saying we couldn't move rooms because the rest of the hotel was fully booked - by the police force! They didn't even put us in a far corner of the hotel away from the police, but instead put policemen in between us and all around. There were around eight van loads and two lorry loads of them. We were furious not to get any help from hotel management and they wouldn't give us our money back on the second day so we were forced to endure another sleepless night.
Also when we went to the bar for a drink we sat there for almost an hour without being served and eventually had to go and track down the waitress in the kitchen. Appalling service by staff and management.
DON'T STAY HERE if you want to get any sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fouquieres-les-Bethune
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouqui...
#4 of 4 in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Bethune Bruay-la-Buissiere
B&B Hotel Bethune Bruay-la-Buiss...
#2 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
115 reviews
1 mi away
Tourhotel
Tourhotel
#1 of 2 in Bethune
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
#1 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western La Metairie
1.3 mi away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune

Address: allee du Chateau de Cormont | Za Actipolis, 62232 Fouquieres-les-Bethune, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Fouquieres-les-Bethune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes from the city center of Bethune and the A26 motorway, which links Paris to Calais, Campanile Béthune - Fouquières-Les-Bethune features a garden and free Wi-Fi. The Bollaert-Delelis stadium in Lens is just a 20-minute drive away. Each air-conditioned room has wooden floors and views of the garden. All rooms have a flat-screen TV with Canal + and BEIN Sports + 5 English channels, a courtesy tray with tea, coffee and biscuits and a private bathroom with bathtub. A buffet breakfast is served daily in the chic corner of Campanile Bethune. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar and dine in the restaurant. Free public parking is provided. It is a 25-minute drive from the Caps Regional Nature Park and the Opale Marsh. 30 km from Lille and 33 km from the Belgian border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune France/Fouquieres-Les-Bethune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing