We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Geispolsheim
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed her one night on way back from Italy - have stayed in lots of premiere classe hotels on way /return from skiing and always found them adequate for a overnight - this is the worst - damp room- no ventilation would recommend anyone to try to find something else in this area. So bad we asked reception if they could relocate us to another premiere classe - in the end left at 4.30 a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derby-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in this dump near the beginning of a 3 week tour of France and booked for 2 nights. This hotel is advertised as being in the group which includes Kyriad and Camponile hotels. Having several visits to Campanile hotels and also spending the previous night in an excellent Kyriad hotel in Thionville we felt we could trust this group ........ Huge mistake ! This hotel would have made faulty towers and 'Bates Motel ' look like the Dorchester !! It is disgusting, dreary, dismal to the point where we immediately asked for our money back and were told it was not possible and we had to apply to the head office in Paris to be refunded. We went back upstairs to the tiny hole we had been put in ( along with our 6" tall teenager and small child!!!) and phoned the Holiday inn next door. Unfortunately they could not accommodate us for the first night but had a family room for the second so we booked it. The price was 1 euro more expensive ! We are now sitting at 00.30 in this very poor excuse for a hotel room because it is too hot to sleep and we daren't open the windows for fear of being eaten by the mosquito's that are flying outside the window . We can hear all manner of noises ! Through the walls which is a little distressing to our young child and embarrassing to our teenager. If you are considering this hotel .. Don't !! No amount of budgeting is worth this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms were super small, bathroom was super tiny we barely had enough room to put our toiletries .. only one electricity plug in a room for 3!! It was very humid in the room and moisty! For me..if it was totally up to me I wouldn't do it again... not so so bad ... but not as comft as I would have wanted

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawsanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way back to the UK from Florence. The hotel was dingy and grubby. The staff were slow and unhelpful. We asked for an extra pillow as there was only a very flat one provided in the room and were told categorically that this would not be possible even though the hotel was far from full. We have stayed in Premmiere Classe hotels many times on our trips through France before this and have never had such a negative experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedKlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

The hotel is ideally situated next to the motorway, but that is all it has going for it. Without a Sat Nav you would never find it, tucked away at the end of the road behind the Novotel and other hotels. It has free parking that is not secure and the hotel warns you about this. The lad on reception was pleasant. The interior of the hotel is bleak, dark and uninspiring. I had two rooms (123 &124) both of which had holed linen, lumpy pillows, mould on the walls. Room 124 smelt so badly of smoke that it felt like a smokers lounge. The breakfast was limited even by continental standards.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparks230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank dyjochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geispolsheim
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
2.5 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Aeroport
9.2 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Mundolsheim
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg La Vigie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch

Address: 3 A rue de l Ill, 67118 Geispolsheim, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Geispolsheim
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Geispolsheim
Price Range: £27 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch 1*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing