We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secure”
Review of HotelF1 Le Havre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HotelF1 Le Havre
Reviewed 1 June 2014

this hotel is reasonable close to Le Havre Maritime, the lunchtime boat from Portsmouth arrives in time to reach the hotel at a reasonable hour. the car park is secure a necessary requirement when riding a motorcycle. it is clean & tidy, there are places to eat close by. But, it has been a long time since I slept on an orthopaedic bed, it was that hard. Next time I will look for another hotel with softer beds & security as good as F1, & I still think the breakfasts are not value for money except for the coffee ( & I take my own coffeemate )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chevalier9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Spent a night when travelling from Calais to Quimper. Easy location and easy booking process. Very noisy though as we had a room overlooking the entrance. Room smelt of smoke despite being a non smoking room. Can't really grumble though for the 28€ or so we paid! Would consider using again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a simple stopover traveling from Beauvais to Dinan. I can't understand what everyone is complaining about here to be honest! Yes, it's extremely basic, yes the showers are a bit plastic and yes, it's all a bit cheap looking - but for under £20 a night for a room with three beds in it, what exactly is expected?!?

It was clean, simple and cheap - everything we wanted it to be.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tluamiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Cheap, basic, bedroom walls extremely thin. On edge of commercial centre. Hypermarche 5 minutes walk. Have since stayed in Ibis le havre centre and le havre harfleur. Both better than this. I would not return unless the other 2 are full.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186377Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

this was my first experience of F1 hotels but my partner has stayed in these lots of times. the bedroom was fine, bed comfortable. tv only had french channels. no frills ie no soap in room and two towels we were given were very small. showers and toilets are down the corridor but i have now got used to en suite so i found this to be quite an inconvenience! ok when you consider we only paid 36 euros for a night but it was more like a youth hostel than a hotel for me.

Room Tip: pay for the breakfast, at under 4 euros you can eat as much as you like and its good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshiremiss1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cecile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amisdesmoulins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gonfreville-l'Orcher
5.1 mi away
Eklo Hotels Le Havre
Eklo Hotels Le Havre
#16 of 33 in Le Havre
284 reviews
0 mi away
Campanile Le Havre Est - Gonfreville
Campanile Le Havre Est - Gonfrev...
#1 of 2 in Gonfreville-l'Orcher
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Havre Harfleur 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelF1 Le Havre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelF1 Le Havre

Address: 1 rue du Chateau D Eau | C. Cial Oceane Leclerc, 76700 Gonfreville-l'Orcher, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Gonfreville-l'Orcher
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gonfreville-l'Orcher
Price Range: £25 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — HotelF1 Le Havre 1*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your HotelF1 Le Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing