We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep in your car! It would he better than staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Lille Est - Hem
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hem
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Sleep in your car! It would he better than staying here.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I've stayed in lots of hotels over the course of my working career, but nothing comes close to being as bad as this hotel. Located in the middle of nowhere and with nothing around it in terms of entertainment, these are the least of its problems. At €84 per night you'd expect something decent but the standard here is so poor it's incredible. The bar service is appalling. The food was disgusting, but the only reason I are it was because I knew I'd go to bed starving if I didn't as everywhere around this hotel seems to close before 9pm. The rooms are worn out and old and need to be updated and overhauled completely. I put 2 chairs from my room in front of the door to my room as it was located on the ground floor and the rooms are outside from the main building. I also had a nice collection of bugs crawl across my floor including centipedes. Do not stay in this hotel. You will be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amb832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    24
    46
    39
    23
See reviews for
24
36
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
162 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

...... even though it's "only" a Campanile. The pleasant surroundings and the cheerful, attentive staff make this a very nice place to stay. Of course, being a Campanile means that it's a little bit tatty around the edges and could do with a lick of paint, but being a Campanile also means that you know exactly what you are going to get by way of services - there will be a bath, there will be free wi-fi, there will be a restaurant with a small bar in the corner and there will be a decent breakfast - and being a Campanile, you know already where everything is. Everything is clean, the bed linen did not look tired out, yeh, an OK place to stay!

Room Tip: I like to be on the side that's nearest the reception but only because it means that the room ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franglais12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting the xmas market in Lille. Only complaint was that there was no English chanel on the TV and only 1 pillow each! Apparently the bar and restaurant does not open on Saturday or Sunday so make sure you eat before settling in for the night! Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle England
Level Contributor
207 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Our first night on a cycle trip and we wanted to start near the famous Paris, Roubaix Pavee. Room for three was cosy but tight. Main reception of hotel was reasonable but accommodation block was very tired. However staff were willing - stored our bikes for us and the usual Campanile food and fayre served the purpose. Good for the price

Room Tip: The rear rooms don't look onto the car park so are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEnglandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I've stayed at this hotel because it was my girlfriend's business trip. It was chosen from us. Working in tourism, I thought it wouldn't be too bad, but the truth is that it was not that good. First of all, we had giant flies and an ugly smell in the room, due to the fact that in front of the hotel there was a riding school, and there were lots of horses, this was a nice view on the other hand. The room was dirty, even after cleaned, the sheets and the towels had a bad smell, the magazines in the room seem to have never been changed, the TV had only 11 positions, of which 3 didn't work and they were all french. There were spider webs on almost every corner in the room and the bathroom. We didn't find any bugs, luckily for us. The bed was not comfortable, I don't know why, but we couldn't get a good night's sleep! There was no computer with internet access at the reception (I had the bad inspiration to not take the laptop with me thinking I could surely find something to do - I was so wrong). The hotel is practically located in the middle of nowhere, nothing near the hotel for entertainment, shopping or anything else, and you needed to take the bus for 20 stations, then the metro for 4 stops to get to Lille to find something to do! The restaurant was average.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hem hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hem
2.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Est - Villeneuve D'Ascq
Campanile Lille Est - Villeneuve...
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel LILLE Roubaix Campus Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'A...
#10 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
4.3 mi away
Campanile Lille Nord - Wasquehal
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Lille Est - Villeneuve D'Ascq
Kyriad Lille Est - Villeneuve D'...
#9 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lille Est - Hem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lille Est - Hem

Property: Campanile Lille Est - Hem
Address: Avenue Henri Delecroix, 59510 Hem, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Hem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lille Est - Hem 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Lille Est - Hem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing