We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant out of Action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in L'Isle-d'Abeau
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Restaurant out of Action”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

On arrival we were advised that the restaurant that served the hotel was out of action due to a fire. On return to the UK we discovered that the restaurant fire actually occurred in January well before we made our reservation and there was no notification on the IBIS web site about this problem at the time of booking. This was particularly inconvenient because we had specifically planned to have an evening meal at the hotel before the long drive back to the UK the next day. We ended up having to drive 4km to the next town where the nearest restaurant was located and had to queue for some considerable time for a table. If we had known about the lack of restaurant facilites we definitely would have booked an alternative hotel/location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank StarvingHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    35
    40
    31
    12
See reviews for
17
32
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I was looking for a easy-to-reach location and that is what I got. Not more. For the price which I paid I expected at least a little bit of comfort, but I got a filthy room/bathroom, although service was good and friendly. If management invested some money it might be adequate, not more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gh_parisParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these L'Isle-d'Abeau hotels

AUS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have chosen this hotel because it is conveniently located near the Interstate and not too far away from Lyon Saint Exupery Airport .
Friendly staff, small , but very clean rooms , good for a night .
It was a bit tricky to find restaurants for dinner nearby , finally, with the help of some locals we found a recommendable food exit at Medipole, which is just minutes from the hotel .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterXAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Sitting in the service area on the motorway we expected to find something to eat. Nothing in hotel,and nothing in service area. Nearest Restaurant 6 miles away by taxi (our car was on the Peage side). Staff helpful in getting us taxi, bu not what we expected from Ibis Hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Isle-d'Abeau
0.4 mi away
Campanile L'Isle d'Abeau
Campanile L'Isle d'Abeau
#1 of 4 in L'Isle-d'Abeau
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kyriad Bourgoin Jallieu
Kyriad Bourgoin Jallieu
#1 of 4 in Bourgoin Jallieu
218 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau
Mercure Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau
#1 of 2 in Villefontaine
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mister Bed Bourgoin Jallieu
Mister Bed Bourgoin Jallieu
#4 of 4 in Bourgoin Jallieu
65 reviews
4.5 mi away
ibis budget Lyon l'Isle d'Abeau
ibis budget Lyon l'Isle d'Abeau
#2 of 2 in Saint-Quentin-Fallavier
170 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Quentin-Fallavier
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau

Property: Ibis Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau
Address: Autoroute A43, Aire de L'Isle d'Abeau | Le Lombard, 38080 L'Isle-d'Abeau, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Isle-d'Abeau
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in L'Isle-d'Abeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lyon l.Isle d.Abeau hotel is located 4 km from Isle d'Abeau and 30 km from Lyon. 500 m from the railway station, 15 min from Satolas and Saint Exupéry airports and from Eurexpo, the hotel is ideal for business stopovers and tourist trips. Close to a restaurant, it has 33 rooms, a terrace, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24 and private outdoor closed parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing