We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place, wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Manoir de la Fieffe
Ranked #1 of 1 La Glacerie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We knew by the reviews that the Manoir de la Fieffe was going to be something a bit special. But the real thing magically exceeded expectations - the house and gardens are just so beautiful, the rooms so exceptionally elegant, charming and comfortable, every detail perfectly thought out, and breakfast was delicious. But best of all was the warm hospitality and kindness shown to us by our hosts. Wish we'd been staying longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
206
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a warm welcome on our arrival at this beautiful country house and were thrilled by the stunning suite we were shown to with its 16th century fireplace, beautiful bathroom and superb décor. The customer care and attention to detail was quite exceptional and the atmosphere is both elegant and relaxed. We were given excellent advice about restaurants and places to visit and the breakfast was a joy!
A huge ‘Thank you!’ to Emmanuel and Michel who made this a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: A new suite has just been opened with a huge bed + 16th century fireplace and beautiful bathroom. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evreux, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Easy to understand why this establishment has ranked only 5 star reviews in over a hundred reviews. It must be the best chambre d'hote experience available.

The manoir is stunning, inside and out. A real character building, with character decor and furnishing, but none of the quirks (dodgy plumbing etc).

The welcome of the hosts is first class, as is their wonderful home-made breakfast.

It is on a quiet road just a couple of minutes from centre of Cherbourg and the coast. Perfect for a peaceful weekend in the town or visiting the countryside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The stay at the Manoir surpassed any expectations. The building and the grounds are spectacular. The rooms (and bathrooms!) are spacious, the decor and furniture splendid. We could not stop looking around us and rejoicing of all that beauty. To top it off, breakfast was delicious, with home-made crêpes, tarts and breads. All this for an affordable price. In just a few words: my best experience ever (to put this in perspective: I travel for work almost once a month, and I lost count of how many places I've been).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nons835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This beautiful manoir home of Michael and Emmanuel can not be adequately described in words. I am a VERY particular (picky) traveler and rarely (if ever) has a B&B or hotel met my highest standards. This weekend we found it. The property, grounds, room, decor, breakfast, could not have been better. Astonishingly beautiful, peaceful, comfortable and welcoming. I hated to leave, but I will enjoy looking back at my photos and daydreaming about all the perfect details. Cherbourg was a wonderful place to visit - but the experience was greatly enhanced by our stay at Le Manoir de la Fieffe. Merci Michael et Emmanuel for a perfect birthday weekend away from Paris!

Room Tip: A stay in any of the few rooms will be great. The attention to details, cleanliness and comfort can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We are a family from Bilbao (Basque Country), we are writing because our experience in this hotel has been unforgettable! Michael prepares the best breakfasts ever and Emmanuel makes you feel you are at home! If you go to Normandy you should stay in this fantastic hotel, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arantza1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed in this beautiful place for three nights in June. Everything was stunning, the room was perfect and the small attention to detail really impressed us. I loved the hand carved glasses beside the bed, the luxurious bathroom with the lovely soaps, shampoos etc., the grounds are immaculate and the manor is so tastefully restored and decorated you know you are somewhere special.
We did some day trips to the D-day beaches and to Mont Saint Michel's and in general just really loved exploring this part of France.
Emmanuel and Michel were just delightful, so friendly and welcoming, and extremely patient with our poor attempts at French. I promise we'll be better next time!!! Though they both spoke English we'll, so there were no issues :D
I can't wait to come back to thus part of the world. La Fieffe was truly a highlight.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with two bedrooms and the large bathroom with a spare and it was Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunteress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Glacerie
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre Port
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre P...
#1 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
446 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
#1 of 4 in La Glacerie
332 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Barneville-Carteret
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Chantereyne
Hotel Chantereyne
#4 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel le Louvre
Hotel le Louvre
#5 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir de la Fieffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir de la Fieffe

Property: Le Manoir de la Fieffe
Address: la Fieffe | (Close to Cherbourg), 50470 La Glacerie, Cherbourg-Octeville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Cherbourg-Octeville > La Glacerie
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Glacerie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cherbourg heights 3 km from the North Cotentin beaches the Manor House offers a choice stopover for the traveller . This fine 16th century mansion surrounded with a 4 hectare park offers four clear and spacious rooms as well as a comfortable self-catering cottage . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Le Manoir de la Fieffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir De La Fieffe Cherbourg-Octeville/La Glacerie, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing