We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A average stay to break a journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Glacerie
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A average stay to break a journey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed overnight to break the journey between destinations. Arrived at 9pm and went in for a late dinner. Selection of food was relatively good and the price was reasonable. (deserts were wonderful-especially as it was a buffet!!) The rooms were adequate for a short stay overnight and were good for a rest. The walls were thin and you could hear the doors of other rooms being closed throughout the evening (not so good if you are a light sleeper). Breakfast was great. A huge continual selection of meets, cheeses, pastries and cereals. Overall - a good nights sleep with a wonderful breakfast to wake up to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martiniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    50
    53
    25
    8
See reviews for
32
56
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived late on Friday and enjoyed a great value meal with 2 bottles of cheap but nice wine.

There's some mold in the corner of the room but nothing as dramatic as other trip advisors have suggested.

All in all a fab place for the money

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Lee_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Never thought I would have a week in Cherbourg, went over to see the D day enactment 6 June, if you are interested in world war 2 military vehicles this is the place to be .San Mer Eglise the old church where the American parachutist got his chute caught on the steeple, also featured in the film The Longest Day. Utah Beach and Omaha Beach, also the American Cemetery is.
Really enjoyed

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 209947Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great overnigth stay after docking in Cherbourgh. The room was clean and tidy, the beds comfortable and clean good sized bathrooms. There was three beds in one room and twon beds in the other. The breakfast next morning was excellent with lots of choice. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Good hotel for the channel crossing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel as we were touring the area. It is nice and handy for the ferry to Roslaire. The room on the first floor looked a bit dingy on the outside but was clean and tidy on the inside. The twin room was well set out and comfortable. The bathroom is a good size with a decent shower. We had dinner on our last night and to treat ourselves had the gourmet menu @ €25. You get a buffet starter, main course from the menu and buffet desert. The buffet starter is not very good and should be given a miss. My friend had the steak and found it tough my fish was tasty but I asked for a salad and got only an assortment of lettuce. The range of desserts is good and a better option would have been the plat de jour and the desserts @ €15pp. I was surprised that when paying €25pp they charged extra for the 2 coffees.

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor overlooking the carpark it gets the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoops22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We chose this hotel as a stop over before catching the ferry home and it was fine. Good parking, well equiped bathroom, the room was big plenty of room for all our motorcycle clothes.

The meal was fine nice starter and desert buffets and good chese plate, as someone else said not the cheapest place for drinks but the wine of the month was good.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

After many years the hotel has deteriorated.We found black spot mould on the bedroom walls next to the foldaway bed ,the wall at the head of the bed,above the door area, in the wardrobe area, and in the bathroom. There was mould around the window surround and on the security blind. A light had been mended with what appeared to be putty.The rooms were smelly probably due to the mould and lack of ventilation.The showers left the bathroom floors a slippery wet hazard.

This used to be a basic but clean budget hotel.Now it does not meet any of these, it's now unpleasant and not cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 790amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Glacerie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Glacerie
1.2 mi away
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
#1 of 4 in La Glacerie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis budget Cherbourg - La Glacerie
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
#3 of 4 in La Glacerie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre Port
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre P...
#1 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Chantereyne
Hotel Chantereyne
#3 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel le Louvre
Hotel le Louvre
#5 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie

Property: Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie
Address: 6 rue Montmartre, 50470 La Glacerie, Cherbourg-Octeville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Cherbourg-Octeville > La Glacerie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Glacerie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Cherbourg - La Glacerie Cherbourg-Octeville, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing