We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty useful discovery within easy reach of the Autoroute”
Review of Auberge de la Tour

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sennece-les-Macon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge de la Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just 2-3km off the North Macon exit. Pleasantly situated in the village next to a little park. Plus right opposite a wine-tasting outlet of Vire-Clesse appellation - a bonus! Hotel room was of 'normal' logis standard, a bit old fashioned but comfortable and reasonable value - family room for 4 was Eu 98. We found dinner very good. The 3 course Eu24 menu was tasty and well-presented. Service good too. Huge wine list, we chose an inexpensive local wine which was fine. Breakfast was a bit of a hotch-potch. We arrived at 7.45am (scheduled opening 7.30am) - no-one was around initially and things seemed rather slow to whirr into action - in part because the bread and croissants were served warm/toasted. Service was a little dour. So DBand B for 4 adults was Eu280. A good enough experience to warrant a return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GealCarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank tontoncassecou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bâtiment annexe très calme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fabienne300367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunthero25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennece-les-Macon
3.7 mi away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
107 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chateau de la Barge
Chateau de la Barge
#2 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
266 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
604 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
3.6 mi away
Hotel de Bourgogne
Hotel de Bourgogne
#5 of 30 in Macon
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Tour

Address: 604 rue Vremontoise, 71000 Sennece-les-Macon, Macon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon > Sennece-les-Macon
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sennece-les-Macon
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the village of Sennecé Mâcon , 1 km from the A6 exit 28 Mâcon north , discover the Auberge de la Tour, a hotel restaurant. A source, a pond, a park where stands a Medieval Millennium Tower and opposite the village church , the Auberge de la Tour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Tour Macon/Sennece-Les-Macon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing