We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value; great for kids”
Review of Novotel Dijon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Dijon Sud
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent value; great for kids”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

For 100 Euros, I received a clean room with a sofa that pops out 2 single beds for the children, an outdoor swimming pool (albeit coldish in June), little toys for them at the reception during check-in, lots of grassy area outside with a small playground, a small area near reception for kids (books, building blocks) and a playstation too! Service with a smile from check-in to check-out. The resto was surprisingly good although a bit expensive but there is a children's menu plus crayons and placemat of activities (doublesided!). Kids are free at breakfast which has a nice selection but 15 Euros per adult is still steep.The hotel is in an industrial area so there is a McD's within driving distance, a large LeClercs for your shopping needs, a bowling alley with pizzeria (dinner served at 7pm) within walking distance and a nice shop next door to buy your French foodie items. My complaints: the room temperature controls were not workable so the room always seems warm although the windows do open. That being said, I was awoken by the tour buses parked in the back (where my room was) at 8 am on a Sunday morning. Plus the long sinks in the bathrooms are not manageable for people with short arms (ie. children under 7) to wash their hands independently but great if you plan to wash your hair or do some laundry by hand... But this hotel is so family-friendly and a great location if you have a car. And free Wi-Fi for 6 hours!

Room Tip: There are only 3 floors so if you have a lot of heavy luggage, stay on the main floor or basement (d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canucksontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    360
    264
    90
    29
See reviews for
474
155
35
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in 2010 as a stopover to Barcelona from the North East of England. It is what it is, very average, pleasant staff, decent decor (although our room had a little bit of a funny smell). Very handy to ind from the main road, although do not take Google's word for this one, they have it about a mile away on a roundabout. All in all this was a pleasant enough stopover and somewhere we would probably stay again. Beware of the Western Style restaurant around the corner though, kind of a French version of Bufallo Bill's, raw food, turned mayo, poor service and dirty decor, avoid at all costs.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is an almost acceptable stopover hotel and nothing else. it is on the edge of an industrial estate, off a busy road and has no charm at all. My room was clean but tiny, the carpet stained and the whole thing in need of refurbishment. The staff were friendly and breakfast was good but for the scrambled eggs which were the worst I have ever tasted. Shame!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marsannay-la-Cote hotels

Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

It´s slightly expensive in comparison to what you get.
The rooms are clean. It has the Charme of being visited only by bus - tourists, in the middle of nowhere, but not far from the highway.
However the staff was friendly, the parking is easy. Breakfast is very good. Lots of choice with a clean well stocked dining room.
There is a local Bowling Center including a Restaurant / Bar. There you can get a ok - Pizza in an uncharming Bowling - Hall. This is the closest place as the hotel is out of town. There are other places to eat nearby, but not in walking - distance.
I think next time we will stay elsewhere just for a change but I would still recommend this hotel as a stop over but think they do need to upgrade the rooms soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stay for one night and have dinner there. The room is nice and clean. The location is far from city which we can not go anywhere else. The food for dinner is not quite good but ABF is ok. The restaurant's staff is not nice which make us think that this hotel is not four star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is ideal for a stopover in a long trip and for visiting Burgundy by car. Public transportation to the city center is available (we didn't try it). The neighborhood is not particularly noteworthy, closely resembling the outskirts of an American town (it's basically a commercial area). The hotel is very good, with stylish common spaces and good services. Our room was spacious enough to accommodate 3 adults without problems; the inner door helps to sleep well. Toilet is a little basic, though. The restaurant is not an unexpensive one but dinner is fine. Breakfast is very good, with a large variety of choices. Outdoor parking is free and safe; wifi connection is free, efficient and fast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMEIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here twice en route to and from Cannes and were very disappointed. We booked a twin room. I don't think any room had 2 proper beds in. We had a room with a double bed and a pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and you had to make sure you stayed towards the bottom of the bed as it tipped up if you got near the top, hence not much sleep.
The bathrooms are not very good for people with limited mobility, my friend had problems getting into the bath for a shower as the bath was so high.
Breakfast was poor, on the final stay the chocolate pastry was stale.

Room Tip: Don't book a twin room, you won't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsannay-la-Cote
0.6 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
476 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
0.9 mi away
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsanna...
#2 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
#5 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
62 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Armony
Inter-Hotel Armony
#29 of 59 in Dijon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dijon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dijon Sud

Property: Novotel Dijon Sud
Address: 11 route de Beaune, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Marsannay-la-Cote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Marsannay-la-Cote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dijon Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dijon Sud hotel is 10 minutes from the SNCF train station and city center, at the start of the Route des Grands Crus wine trail. Ideally located for business travel to Dijon or for discovering the Burgundy vineyards, this hotel has 120air-conditioned rooms and 7 rooms for meetings and seminars. The Novotel Café restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy contemporary cuisine in welcoming surroundings. Enclosed car park, terrace, children's play area and pool are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Dijon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dijon Sud Hotel Marsannay-La-Cote
Novotel Marsannay La Cote
Novotel Hotel Dijon Sud
Marsannay-La-Cote Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing