We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality stop-off en route to the French Alps”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Dijon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Dijon Sud
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality stop-off en route to the French Alps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

A very conveniently located hotel situated some 3 and a half hours from the Alps with loads of free parking. Our room was fairly spacious and spotless. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice in all areas. We certainly recommend this particular hotel.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is a short distance from the main road. The room we occupied was on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Good evening,
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your stay.
We are glad you had a good experience.
We hope to see you soon in Burgundy.
Kind regards
Alain Coqueau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    346
    254
    83
    29
See reviews for
463
142
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Booked 3 rooms here in Feb 2014 en route to Alps. We hadn't been offered no-smoking rooms and were put in smoking ones - two of which stank horribly.
Food in restaurant was at best average and we had some of the worst steak I've ever had.
Generally I like Novotels as you get a decent standard at a reasonable price, but this is one of the poorer ones I've been to - very much in need of a revamp.

Room Tip: Ask for Non-smoking if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Good evening,
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your stay.
We decided to have only non-smoking rooms in 2015 and we replaced all the beds in the hotel.
For meat, we asked our chef to check the quality.
We hope to see you soon in Marsannay-la-côte.
Kind regards
Alain Coqueau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marsannay-la-Cote hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as a stop over when driving through France. Its a very good option and I would happily stay here again. Friendly receptionist and bar staff. A nice bar, we didn't eat in the restaurant but that look nice as well. The room was fine, a good nice. goo sized TV, comfortable, decent bathroom. Secure parking at night. Perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dansa3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Good evening,
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your stay.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you soon in Marsannay-la-côtet.
Kind regards
Alain Coqueau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stopped here for a night to break up the journey from Amiens to Avignon. The hotel is standard Novotel layout with a reasonable sized room. Our room was at the back of the property which was a decent walk from reception and the carpark. Carparking is secure with a large gate. The area surrounding the hotel had a number of restaurants to choose from for an evening meal, although it wasnt a particularly nice area. I would say the hotel is perfect to break up a road trip but if you are interested in seeing Dijon I would recommend staying in the city as there is nothing of interest around the hotel. Its more an industrial / commercial area.

Service was professional and courteous, although only one staff member was available for check in so we did wait a little. The fold out bed wasnt particularly comfortable but satisfactory for one night

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brocko25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, food was ok but breakfasts were cold. As this was a coach party felt that the manager could have organised better food. Another coach party had the same problem.

Room Tip: Maybe at rear of hotel would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilacjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kleen
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Ideal place to stop on way to Spain or Italy. Helpful staff. Our room was clean, large and we felt value for money. Eat in the restaurant and found it adequate. A good stop over hotel, the third time we have stopped there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterKleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsannay-la-Cote
0.6 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsanna...
#2 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Armony
Inter-Hotel Armony
#29 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dijon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dijon Sud

Property: Novotel Dijon Sud
Address: 11 route de Beaune, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Marsannay-la-Cote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Marsannay-la-Cote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dijon Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dijon Sud hotel is 10 minutes from the SNCF train station and city center, at the start of the Route des Grands Crus wine trail. Ideally located for business travel to Dijon or for discovering the Burgundy vineyards, this hotel has 120air-conditioned rooms and 7 rooms for meetings and seminars. The Novotel Café restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy contemporary cuisine in welcoming surroundings. Enclosed car park, terrace, children's play area and pool are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Dijon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dijon Sud Hotel Marsannay-La-Cote
Novotel Marsannay La Cote
Novotel Hotel Dijon Sud
Marsannay-La-Cote Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing