We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, comfortable place and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dammenmuhle Landhotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lahr
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable place and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My wife and stayed one week at the Dammenmeuhle. It is beautiful, very comfortable, has a very good restaurant and is ideally located (just outside the city of Lahr). It is also within easy driving of Freiburg and Strasburg, France? There is a small lake and petting zoo on the premises. WiFi is available. A great place indeed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentM156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    7
    11
    1
See reviews for
17
21
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We came for a dinner and enjoyed eating our meal outdoors by the pond. There was a small petting zoo and turtles and black swans in the pond, as well as peacocks roaming the grounds. There is a stall for horses and beautiful flowers and roses. Very much worth the time to come for a meal. Excellent service. Very scenic and the meal was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We wanted to stay in the vacinity of Strasbourg and Europa-Park. Most of the photographs of lodging near Rust revealed rooms with little character. The reviews for this property on booking.com were above average and they had a family suite at a reasonable rate.
We decided to give it a try. We had problems with booking the room. I booked through the Hotel website, and it confirmed 3 people for 3 nights in a single room, instead of the family suite. I emailed, and did not receive an immediate response. I ultimately had someone call who speaks German, and we were able to confirm the Family Suite. They later confirmed through email. We stayed in the family suite in the back house. Be aware there are three flights of stairs and no elevator. The suite consists of a large bedroom, large bath with a bidet and a shower, and a large living room. There are a number of sky lights as you are actually in the building's attic. The rooms are quite large and as such the furniture gets a little lost. The walls are painted a mustard color. There are no rugs on the wood floor and as such the room comes off as a little cold. But, we appreciated the spaciousness. The grounds are lovely, even in the winter. We enjoyed watching the peacocks. The breakfast buffet consists of typical buffet items, along with croissants, scrambled eggs, and rubbery bacon. The female receptionist is quite friendly. We did awake one morning to find no hot water, and as such the radiant heat was not working. When we returned from touring late that night, we found the water lukewarm. On advising staff, we found hot water the following morning; apparently the thermostat hadn't been set correctly as the radiators were working on our arrival. This property has great potential, and just needs a few extra little special touches to make it an exceptional property.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa,
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed for two nights and the quiet charm of the gasthof was relaxing. There is a small lake with fish and ducks as well as horses and a petting zoo. Although there were animals, there were no smells or flies. Although most of the staff speak little English, they were very polite and welcoming. We speak a little bit of German and perhaps just trying to speak German made all the difference.

Located a bit outside of Lahr, the location was quiet and a great place to simply unwind. If you stay try to have room 13. It's really a small apartment with two bedrooms. One being a combination bedroon and TV room.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakesideOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahr
1.0 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lahr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Wacker Betriebs GmbH
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zum Loewen
Hotel Zum Loewen
#3 of 7 in Lahr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel am Westend
Hotel am Westend
#7 of 7 in Lahr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zum Schwanen
Zum Schwanen
#4 of 7 in Lahr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Landgasthof Sonne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dammenmuhle Landhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dammenmuhle Landhotel

Property: Dammenmuhle Landhotel
Address: Dammenmuehle 1, 77933 Lahr, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Lahr
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lahr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dammenmuhle Landhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dammenmuhle Landhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing