We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning Seafacing Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alomsee

Sea View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Sea View
Kitchen
Double room
Queen size bedroom
Entrance to double garage
Patio
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
King size bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
celiadego...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Simply Stunning Seafacing Apartment”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Gorgeous holiday appartment with all the luxuries of home and very tastefully decorated. Parking for the unit was a little hectic due to the steep incline. Sunroom was by far the best room in the apartment with floor to ceiling windows and amazing sea views. Only thing missing was a swimming pool in the complex.
Overall an absolutely fabulous holiday apratment and Pamela was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you Celia for the fabulous review Very pleased you had a great time! Hope you will be back someday!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilKumar...
Sandton, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Alomsee... best place at Ramsgate”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed two nights at Alomsee with my family. The cottage is at a marvellous site facing the sea. You wake up in the morning with a view of sea right from your bed...is such a wonderful experience. Everything in the cottage so tastefully decorated.. We loved it and wish to come back again. The garage parking is bit stiff as on an inclined angle specially when we reverse out to leave but since we had an suv, we did not face much difficulty.
The location is centrally and so could visit all the nearby beaches easily.
Thanks Pam for being so wonderful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Anil for the kind words and for rating our beautiful beach cottage! You are welcome anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannieMyb...
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Best experience ever”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

First of all; I would like to say the photos does not do this unit the justice it deserves. Most of the time, photos will highlight only the good aspects of a unit, but in this case they did not highlight the best things of the unit. The photos missed the beautiful outside braai area, the magnificent view of the ocean from two of the three bedrooms, the size of the bedrooms, the gorgeous on suite bathrooms and the size of the place (which is big enough for 5 people to not be in each other’s faces all the time), I don’t know the exact size of the unit, but it would say it is around +/-180sqr meter.. If I have to sum it up; “the place is really very pretty and neat inside” (my wife’s words).

The place has 3 bedrooms and 3 on suite bathrooms, all with more than ample room to walk around in.

The bedrooms where clean, neat and modern (with a vacation vibe flowing thru them) and had air conditioners and roof fan in every room. The beds were soft (to the point where my wife wanted to buy a bed exactly like they had - once we got back home).

Two of the three on suite bathrooms where massive, clean and modern with a toilette bath, shower and dual basins in both. The third had a toilette, shower and single basin (unfortunately whilst we were there the complex did experience some drainage problems which made this shower impossible to use – however – since we had 3 bathrooms this was not a big issue at all and does not take away from this units charm).

The kitchen was big; with enough counter space to do cooking and cleaning at the same time and had a big island in the middle for that extra preparation space. The kitchen is fitted with a single fridge/freezer combo, an dishwasher and all the utensils required (for 8 people) for any job at hand. My only gripe was the built in garbage bin, which is very small and when cooking breakfast and dinner, has to be cleaned out daily.

The living and dining rooms where comfy and ideally designed to put you in the vacation mood as soon as you walk in to them (they radiate with peace, quiet and tranquillity with massive slide windows - which when opened echoes the sound of the ocean). There is also a mini bar fridge in the living room, which makes it easy to reach for that icy cold beer without having to walk all the way to the kitchen. There is a stereo set, tv dvd player and dstv units in the living room (the dstv package is only the hotel package, but this is not a problem, since we had no desire to watch tv whilst there – this could only be a bit of a problem on rainy days where you want to stay in and don’t have anything else to do, or if you have small children whom has to have their daily cartoon fix – but for these cases, just be prepared and take some of your good old classic dvds with you). The living and dining rooms are both fitted with roof fans for those hot days.

The outside braai area has a magnificent view of the ocean and has greenery all around, which just assist in having one of the best braai views known to man. There is enough space for 4 grown men to sit at the table and have a beer – whilst the braai master is busy doing his thing on the braai.

The garage was big and housed the washing machine and dryer with some ods and end like beach stools and beach umbrellas (very very convenient, as it means you do not need to pack these) .

The unit is very close to the ocean and is in very close proximity to a garage, spar, liquor store (and much more) with all being within a km range (walking distance). Ramsgate main beach is just a 1min drive away (or 10 min walk – when you are unfit as we are) and Margate main beach is less than 5min drive.

Lastly, thanx Pam, your place is lovely, I know we will def be back there. You rekindled our love for the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds and the magnificent view
Liked least: The small garbage bin
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you very much Jannie so pleased you enjoyed yourselves will definitely sort out the negatives! Thank you for the fantastic review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing