We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Ashtead, Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good overnight”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a fairly standard second-rung a cheap hotel, rooms are a little more spacious and better planned than Campanile nearby, and with indoor access. However, the restaurant is rather characterless, as is the food on offer; no comparison there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rednax70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    76
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
37
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first of eight hotels touring France. First off although it's near roads and a large Carrefour it's actually very quiet and because of all the high trees you feel as though you are in the country. The room was clean, modern but very compact although not the smallest we experienced; don't need any more for a one night stopover. The restaurant was surprisingly good and service was extremely friendly. We would happily stay here on another one night stopover.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWilkosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Adequate budget hotel, reasonable food, clean room, quiet, slept really well. HOWEVER, we had booked and paid in advance with ebookers and when we checked out could not get that fact through to the manager. I signed a credit card slip for dinner only 53 euros and remarked to my wife that they were going to charge us for the room again. Sure enough, checked bank statement and they had taken an unauthorized 64 euros for the room. Ebookers were very good and refunded us but I got the distinct impression that the Kyriad had tried to screw us over and if I stayed with them again I would check my statement very carefully. We prebooked and prepaid 6 nights around France and every other hotel was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggles6953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent one night here for an overnight stop, very clean and the rooms are nice, but completely lacking any character. Breakfast wasn't very good, hard boiled eggs straight from the fridge and the pastries were very small and not particularly fresh. Fine for a one night stopover though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight en-route to the Dordogne we thought is was very clean and comfortable for what we needed,It was ideal that we could also eat in the place rather than go out looking for somewhere to sleep, the staff were very nice too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently stayed in the Kyriad Hotel, Rooms were Recently Renovated, & were Immaculate, Modern & very Comfortable.
Not the most well appointed Hotel which was a bit of a downside.
Buffet Breakfast Was Really Good with an Ample Selection too choose from.
Wouldn't visit again though, as Restaurant Service for Lunch & Dinner is Appalling you have a long wait for food & there are no staff who speak any English & the Menu is Limited as well as Expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

On a series of one night stop overs driving back to Morocco we stopped on the outskirts of Rouen. We are so glad we did. The hotel itself was a typical French Budget Hotel. Clean, comfortable room of course it was compact but tastefully furnished. On checking in the staff were extremely helpful and our mix of French and English added to the experience. The highlight however was the dinner menu. For a Hotel of this price point it was extremely good quality and value. Well done Chef, thank you for your effort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont-Saint-Aignan
2.4 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.5 mi away
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Sain...
#2 of 2 in Mont-Saint-Aignan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#18 of 51 in Rouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan

Property: Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Address: Parc De La Vatine - D121, 76130 Mont-Saint-Aignan, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen > Mont-Saint-Aignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Aignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing