We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable bed during my 3 weeks in Czech Republic”
Review of Hotel Biograf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Biograf
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pisek
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Most comfortable bed during my 3 weeks in Czech Republic”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in the old town with all the main sights. It is about a 15 minute walk to the bus station or about 50 kr by taxi. During my three weeks travelling around the Czech Republic, I found the bed and bedding in this hotel to be the most comfortable with very soft cotton sheets. As the hotel was converted from a cinema, the movie theme has been kept in the restaurant, with the walls filled with black and white pictures of film stars. Good variety of food for buffet breakfast. Had dinner in the restaurant, food was good with generous portions and they very kindly made me a half portion of dessert to try.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    37
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
21
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jesenik, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel have perfect location close to the old town center and good to be found by a car. Rooms are comfy and a bit small but clean. Hotel have very modern look. Only coin is that hotel parking is about 100m away from hotel or you have to pay for parking on the street. Only coin is a little bit slow staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helicid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here for one night on the way to Prague (120 km away). I found the hotel to be very clean with modern fittings in the room and a large bathroom. The staff were friendly. The hotel is right in the centre of Pisek opposite a church. Being a converted former cinema, the hotel has kept the theme of films in its decoration which gives the hotel an interesting atmosphere. For example, there is a large statue of Laurel and Hardy in the reception area, and this theme is continued in the restaurant with large film cuttings from black and white films on the wall - very stylishly done. The breakfast was good. There is a nice looking patio area outside the restaurant too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euromanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel directly in centre of Pisek, good for business as well as holidays. Very helpful and pleasant ladies at reception, nice rooms, very good restaurant with very good Pilsner.
Small issue is the parking, as outside the hotel is paid from 8-18 during working days but there is a garage 5min from the hotel for free, remote control available at reception.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tihino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Warm welcome, pleasant decor. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, functional calm and clean. The restaurant of the hotel is what is best in the city. But you are neither in Prague or France. I recommend.

Room Tip: I recommend. Appreciate it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple ridge, bc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We arrived end of June to high temps and humidity. There are two wings to this hotel on a quiet plaza facing a church (with bells that ring, almost constantly, and seriously....40 chimes at 7am). The front of the hotel has no air conditioning, and, while the breeze is lovely, the noise from that church as well as the early morning market will preclude any but the deepest sleepers from getting any rest. The back wing rooms have blackout shades and aircon, but no picturesque view. We had a front room....'nuff said! The restaurant food was good, and the breakfast had a good variey of choices.

Room Tip: Ask for an air conditioned room, even if you have to pay more, if travelling June-Sept
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurakelly778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

I happend to stay at this hotel for a weeks time to visit family. The hotel was very clean and services very goo. The breakfast was great. Loved the chuch bells in the morning even though I stayed out to late drinking Slivo......

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank FoodGuru_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisek
0.1 mi away
Hotel Art
Hotel Art
#3 of 8 in Pisek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Conti
Hotel Villa Conti
#2 of 8 in Pisek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Zvikov
Hotel Zvikov
#4 of 8 in Pisek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Otavarena
Hotel Otavarena
#5 of 8 in Pisek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Interhotel America
Interhotel America
#6 of 8 in Pisek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Bila Ruze
Hotel Bila Ruze
#1 of 3 in Strakonice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biograf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biograf

Property: Hotel Biograf
Address: Gregorova 124/6, Pisek 397 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Pisek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pisek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Biograf 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us offer you a comfortable accommodation in the center of the town Pisek, various rate specials, extraordinary service for business clients, themed restaurant Malkus and selected wellness service. A big advantage of the hotel is the departing location for tourists, cyclists and families with children who can do the sightseeing in the historic part of the town or make a trip to the beautiful nature around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Biograf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing