We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping in Zele”
Review of Camping Groenpark

Camping Groenpark
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zele
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Groenpark
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ok campsite with ok cabins. Not much to see in Zele, but a fine place to stay if you are going to see Brugge. Bedre that, do remember to see the film "In Bruges"! If the summer is very hot the lake Donkmeer smell and supply you with mosquitos.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Lars Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very helpful and friendly owners. The amenities were very good. There were two huge family showers which had 4 shower heads and were ideal for families with small children.
The site was a little noisy at times due to a group of people staying in the cabins who didn't know, care about or respect the 10.30pm curfew that caravan sites have in place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoliEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A nice site with lots of trees making it feel secluded. A good location for riding around the lake (Donkmeer).

The campsite owner makes afternoon waffles, which are very cheap and by far the best waffles I've ever had.

We had two bad nights' sleep here though as we had a pitch close to some cabins, which were being used by a group of youngsters. We were kept awake until 03:00 on the first night by slamming mini bus doors and the supervisors laughing and talking loudly outside the cabins. Then they were banging doors at 06:00 the next morning. It was better the second night after we complained.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maurimarconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigdamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlies S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Camping Groenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Groenpark

Address: Gentsesteenweg 337, Zele 9240, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Zele
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Zele
Number of rooms: 79

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing